146929
Image 0 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 1 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 2 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 3 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 4 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 5 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 6 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 7 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 8 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 9 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 10 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 11 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 12 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 13 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 14 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini

Trekking dei laghetti alpini

This five-day hike takes you to four mountain huts, past numerous lakes and the ice masses of the Basòdino glacier through the breathtaking natural landscape of the southern Alpine region. The surrounding landscape is home to a rich flora and fauna with rare plants and sparkling rock crystals to discover along the way.

Opening July 2019

The tour starts and ends in the picturesque village of Fusio (or "Füs" in the local dialect). Fusio is the highest village in the upper Maggia Valley at 1,289 m a.s.l. The first day of the new circular tour covers a stretch of 12 km (6.5 hours) and is the most challenging leg of the tour with an elevation gain of 1,760 m and a loss of 1,060 m. The destination of the first leg is the Capanna Poncione di Braga at 2,000 m, a self-catering hut with cooking facilities. On day two, the trail passes countless mountain lakes, covering a stretch of 9.5 km (elevation gain: 840 m; elevation loss: 990 m; 4.5 hours) to Capanna Basòdino in Robiei, located at the foot of the glacier of the same name. There, hut warden Niccolò Scarselli cooks polenta in a cauldron over an open fire, as in olden times, which he serves with succulent spare ribs. On day three, the tour takes you into Italy to the Maria Luisa mountain hut in the upper Formazza Valley, where tired hikers can enjoy a risotto Milanese (distance: 9.2 km; elevation gain: 810 m; elevation loss: 500 m; 4 hours). On day four, the tour crosses the San Giacomo Pass back into Switzerland and takes you to the modern Capanna Cristallina (distance: 13 km; elevation gain: 1090 m; elevation loss: 680 m; 5.5 hours). Designed by architects Baserga and Mozzetti, the Alpine Club hut was inaugurated in 2003 and is located on the Cristallina Pass at an altitude of 2,572 m. From there you can enjoy another breathtaking view of the Basòdino glacier, before making your way back down to Fusio past Lake Naret and the Sambuco reservoir for the last leg of the tour through largely pristine nature (distance: 17 km; elevation gain: 660 m; elevation loss: 1,880 m; 6 hours).

Brochure: PDF

www.vialtavallemaggia.ch

Tips

  • Waterproof clothing, light and warm
  • Hiking boots
  • Gloves, sun cap, change of clothes
  • Backpack maximum 5-8 kg
  • First aid kit with penknife
  • Sleeping bag for overnight in alpine hut
  • Torch, sunglasses, sun cream, water-bottle
  • Hiking map/topographic map
  • Compass
  • Camera
  • Food
  • Raincover for backpacks
  • Identity card, cash money (euros and francs)

5 days of adventure, 4 mountain huts, 60 km.

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

Return options

  • Departure and arrival of PostBus Fusio (www.ffs.ch)
  • Night 2: Cable car San Carlo Robiei
  • Night 3: Road Val Formazza
  • Night 4: Road consortium Fusio Sambuco Nare

Close to this route

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

146929
Image 0 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 1 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 2 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 3 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 4 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 5 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 6 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 7 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 8 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 9 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 10 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 11 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 12 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 13 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 14 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini

Trekking dei laghetti alpini

La randonnée de cinq jours passe par cinq cabanes de montagne, le long de nombreux lacs et la masse glaciaire du glacier de Basodino, à travers le paysage époustouflant du sud des Alpes. Le circuit de randonnée offre par ailleurs au regard une flore et une faune d’une grande richesse, avec des plantes rares et des cristaux de roche étincelants à découvrir en chemin.

Fusio – prononcé Fus dans le dialecte local – un village semblant tiré d'un livre d’images, représente le point de départ et d'arrivée du circuit. Du haut de ses 1'289 mètres d’altitude, elle est la localité la plus haute de l’arrière-vallée de la Maggia. Avec une ascension de 1'760 m et une descente de 1060 m, la première étape longue de 12 km (6,5 heures) est aussi la plus exigeante du parcours. Elle mène à la Capanna Poncione di Braga, à 2'000 mètres, une cabane autonome avec possibilité de cuisiner. La deuxième journée fait la part belle aux lacs de montagne. Un parcours de 9,5 km de long (ascension de 850 m/descente de 990 m/4,5 heures) mène à Robiei, à la cabane Basòdino, au pied du glacier éponyme. Dans ce refuge, Niccolò Scarselli cuit la polenta dans un chaudron sur la flamme, comme au temps de sa grand-mère, et la sert avec des spare ribs bien tendres. Le troisième jour fait un crochet par l’Italie, au refuge Maria Luisa, sur les hauts du val Formazza, où un risotto milanais attend les randonneurs épuisés (tronçon: 9,2 km, ascension 810 m, descente 500 m, 4 heures). Le quatrième jour, le circuit revient en Suisse via le col San Giacomo et rejoint la Capanna Cristallina (tronçon: 13 km, ascension 1'090 m, descente 680 m, 5,5 heures). La cabane du club alpin imaginée par les architectes Baserga et Mozzetti et inaugurée en 2003 se dresse sur le col éponyme, à une altitude de 2'572 mètres. Depuis là, le randonneur peut admirer un panorama à couper le souffle sur le glacier de Basòdino, avant de poursuivre, le lendemain, avec la dernière étape ramenant à Fusio, en passant par le lac du Naret et le barrage de Sambuco, à travers une nature intacte (tronçon: 17 km, ascension 660 m, descente 1'880 m, 6 heures).

Brochure téléchargeable : PDF

www.vialtavallemaggia.ch

Suggestions

  • Vêtements imperméables, légers et chauds
  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Gants, casquette, linges de rechange
  • Sac à dos maximum 5-8 kg
  • Trousse de premiers secours avec couteau
  • Sac de couchage pour hébergement en refuge (cabane)
  • Lampe de poche, lunettes de soleil, crème solaire, gourde
  • Carte d’excursion /carte topographique
  • Boussole
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture
  • Protection anti-pluie pour sacs à dos
  • Carte d'identité, argent de poche (euros et francs)

5 jours d’aventures, 4 mountain huts, 60 km.

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

Variantes de retour

  • Départ et arrivée du car postal Fusio (www.ffs.ch)
  • Nuit 2: Téléphérique San Carlo Robiei
  • Nuit 3: RouteVal Formazza
  • Nuit 4: Route consortium Fusio Sambuco Naret

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !