147596
Image 0 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 1 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 2 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 3 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 4 - Trail Run Ritom

Trail Run Ritom

The Val Piora, starting from Lake Ritom, offers challenging trail running routes away from the beaten track. 

Itinerary for trail runners

To warm up you start from the arrival of the funicular, one of the steepest in the world with its 89.8% gradient, to the dam of Lake Ritom. A couple of kilometres around the reservoir, then turn right towards Lake Tom and tackle a steep climb to Capanna Cadlimo. From the hut that dominates the Alps from an altitude of 2570 metres, a downhill stretch begins through the Val Cadlimo and along the river Reno di Medel. A path that requires a surefootedness, but that plunges into a particular environment, where you can also come across some yaks and Tibetan prayer flags. Shortly after Stabbio Nuovo there is a bridge that allows you to cross the river, turn around the Schenadüi and return to the Val Piora. A stop at the modern and functional Capanna Cadagno allows you to recharge your batteries and enjoy a homemade specialty.

The colours of the lakes, forests, golden grass and rocks are what make this trail so attractive. They are particularly pronounced during the autumn months, when the bushes and vegetation are tinged with various colours, creating a spectacular contrast.

Tips

  • Trail running shoes 
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream 
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food and Drink

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

147596
Image 0 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 1 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 2 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 3 - Trail Run Ritom
Image 4 - Trail Run Ritom

Trail Run Ritom

Le Val Piora, au départ du lac Ritom, offre des itinéraires de course à pied en dehors des sentiers battus. 

Itinéraire pour trail runners

Pour s'échauffer, voici la course de l'arrivée du funiculaire, l'un des plus raides au monde avec sa pente de 89,8 %, au barrage du lac Ritom. Quelques kilomètres autour du réservoir, puis tourner à droite en direction du lac Tom et attaquer une montée raide jusqu'à Capanna Cadlimo. Depuis le refuge qui domine les Alpes à 2570 mètres d'altitude, une descente commence par le Val Cadlimo et par la rivière Reno di Medel. Un chemin qui exige une certaine sécurité, mais qui plonge dans un environnement particulier, où l'on peut aussi croiser des yaks et des drapeaux tibétains de prière. Peu après Stabbio Nuovo, il y a un pont qui permet de traverser la rivière, de contourner le Schenadüi et de retourner au Val Piora. Une halte à la Capanna Cadagno moderne et fonctionnelle vous permet de vous ressourcer et de profiter d'une spécialité maison.

Les couleurs des lacs, des forêts, de l'herbe dorée et des rochers rendent ce sentier si attrayant, en particulier pendant les mois d'automne, lorsque les buissons et la végétation sont teintés de couleurs variées, créant un contraste spectaculaire.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de course
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Gourde
  • Carte de randonnée
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture et boissons

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider : https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !