138416
Image 0 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 1 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 2 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 3 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 4 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 5 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 6 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio

Ponte Brolla - Cevio

For those arriving in Ponte Brolla by train, this walk is the perfect way to venture into Vallemaggia and discover the beauty of its natural landscape. From the grotti (country inns) in Ponte Brolla, follow the footpath along the Maggia river for a few minutes until you see a signpost indicating the mountain path to Aurigeno.

In Aurigeno, the path levels out and takes you through the villages of Moghegno and Lodano, alive with vestiges of the past. Carry on until you reach the footbridge in Someo, which you need to cross. From there you can admire the spectacular view down the valley.

Continue towards Riveo, where you will see how stone - a distinguishing feature of the valley - is quarried from the mountains. One last effort, and you will reach Cevio, the capital of Vallemaggia, with its impressive square.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138416
Image 0 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 1 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 2 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 3 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 4 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 5 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio
Image 6 - Ponte Brolla - Cevio

Ponte Brolla - Cevio

Le visiteur qui arrive en train à Ponte Brolla plonge immédiatement dans la beauté du paysage de la Vallée Maggia. Partant des «grotti» de Ponte Brolla, suivre quelques minutes la petite route longeant la rivière Maggia jusqu'au panneau de signalisation qui indique le sentier de montagne qui conduit à Aurigeno.

Là, le parcours se fait plus plat. Traverser les villages de Moghegno et de Lodano tout en découvrant les curiosités historiques qui caractérisent ces villages. Poursuivre jusqu'à la passerelle de Someo, la traverser an admirant la particularité du lit de la rivière.

Continuez votre marche en direction de Riveo et de ses carrières d'où l'homme extrait la roche et transforme cette matière première, élément fondamental qui caractérise la vallée. Un dernier effort vous pertera à Cevio, chef-lieu de la Vallée Maggia dont la place ne vous laissera pas indifféerent.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !