149483
Image 0 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice
Image 1 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice
Image 2 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice

Leontica - Pozza del Felice

It is not easy to find. It is scattered among the vegetation above the village of Leontica in the Blenio Valley. It is the Pozza del Felice, a pool where every morning, summer or winter, heat, snow or wind, a young man in his nineties would go to immerse himself and be reborn with the first ray of sunlight, in a mystical and almost liberating ritual.

The young old man's name is Felice, a real-life character. Shy and enigmatic, he spent his days marked by the same unchanging habits, to the rhythm of the seasons. His reserve attracted the attention of the writer Fabio Andina (www.fabioandina.com), and their meeting resulted in the novel “La pozza del Felice” (Rubbettino Editore, 2018), which has been translated and has won several awards.

So why not walk the same steps as Felice and discover this magical place?
The well can be reached, thanks to the specially created thematic path, starting from three points located in the village of Leontica: 

1° Felice House
2° Village square
3° Bridge of Cumbraschì

Path 1 and Path 2 meet at Salvignano: the first after an easy route on an asphalt road; the second after a steep mule track.

The three routes join up in the Chislei area and continue in the direction of the Selvaccia mountains until they reach the well - after a total difference in height of 350 metres, which can be covered in just under an hour.

The Pozza del Felice is carved into the rock by the Luinascio stream (Gurundin in the novel). Frozen in winter and welcoming as soon as temperatures rise, it will invite you to dive in and imitate the exploits of the young Felice.

More information is available at the Infopoint "Il Larice" in Leontica. Download the PDF of the itinerary.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Camera

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

149483
Image 0 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice
Image 1 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice
Image 2 - Leontica - Pozza del Felice

Leontica - Pozza del Felice

Il n'est pas facile à trouver. Il est dispersé dans la végétation au-dessus du village de Leontica, dans la vallée de Blenio. C'est la gouille du Felice, un puits où chaque matin, été comme hiver, chaleur, neige ou vent, un jeune nonagénaire se rendait pour s'immerger et renaître au premier rayon de soleil, dans un rituel mystique et presque libérateur.

Le jeune homme âgé s'appelle Felice, un personnage réellement vécu. Timide et énigmatique, il passait ses journées marquées par les mêmes habitudes immuables, au rythme des saisons. 

Sa façon d'être réservé a attiré l'attention de l'écrivain Fabio Andina (www.fabioandina.com), et leur rencontre a donné lieu au roman “La Pozza del Felice”, pluri-traduit et primé à plusieurs reprises (Rubbettino Editore, 2018).

Alors pourquoi ne pas marcher sur les mêmes pas que Felice et découvrir ce lieu magique? Le bassin d’eau peut être atteint grâce au sentier thématique spécialement créé, en partant de trois points situés dans le village de Leontica: 

1° Maison Felice
2° Place du village
3° Pont de Cumbraschì

Le sentier 1 et le sentier 2 se rejoignent à Salvignano: le premier après un parcours facile sur une route goudronnée; le deuxième après un sentier muletier raide.

Les trois itinéraires se rejoignent vers Chislei et continuent en direction des Monti di Selvaccia jusqu'à atteindre le bassin, après un dénivelé total de 350 mètres, qui peut être parcouru en un peu moins d'une heure.

La Pozza del Felice est creusée dans le rocher par le ruisseau Luinascio (Gurundin dans le roman). Gelée en hiver et accueillante dès que les températures remontent, elle vous invitera à plonger et à imiter les exploits du jeune Felice.

De plus amples informations sont disponibles au point d'information "Il Larice" à Leontica. Télécharger le PDF de l'itinéraire.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Appareil photo

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire