149475
Image 0 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 1 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 2 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 3 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 4 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Past rushing streams, small waterfalls and abandoned pastures up to the Tomeo refuge.

From Broglio (which is served by a bus) go down to the river, cross the bridge and find the footpath to start the tour. The path now becomes steeper; a clearing offers a good view of Broglio. Further up, you cross two watercourses and pass an alp containing only ruins.

The route remains steep as far as a river flowing into a basin in shallow waterfalls. The views of the valley and surrounding mountains from here are wonderful.

The path again becomes steep, and shortly before the refuge you have to cross a wet stone slab on a narrow ledge with the help of a chain. Traverse the meadow and look out for the refuge, which was newly built in 2014 and offers every imaginable comfort.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

149475
Image 0 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 1 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 2 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 3 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 4 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Ruisseaux frémissants, petites cascades et pâturages désertés jusqu’à la Capanna Tomeo.

A partir de Broglio (accessible en bus), on descend vers la rivière, on passe le pont et on emprunte le chemin pédestre. Là commence l’excursion.

Le chemin de montagne devient plus raide, et une clairière offre une belle vue sur Broglio. Plus haut, on traverse deux cours d’eau et un alpage, où il ne reste plus que des ruines. La montée se poursuit jusqu’à une rivière qui aboutit à un bassin avec des cascades. De là, on a une belle vue sur la vallée et les montagnes environnantes.

Puis, on gravit à nouveau une pente et peu avant la cabane, on doit traverser une plaque de pierre mouillée sur une étroite corniche. Il existe toutefois une chaîne à laquelle on peut s’accrocher. Enfin, de l’autre côté de la prairie, on aperçoit au loin la cabane, construite en 2014, qui offre tout le confort imaginable.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !