21123
Image 0 - Casa Regina
Image 1 - Casa Regina
Image 2 - Casa Regina
Image 3 - Casa Regina
Image 4 - Casa Regina
Image 5 - Casa Regina
Image 6 - Casa Regina
Image 7 - Casa Regina
Image 8 - Casa Regina

Casa Regina

Casa Regina - 17th century Leventinese House of Leventina
 

History and information
The Casa Regina is a remarkable example of a Levantine house. The houses, typically built in wood on the valley side and in stone on the mountain side, reflect in an exemplary way the history of the Leventina, characterized by the influences of the nearby population of Uri and the Walser. The log construction, which is less common in Ticino, originates from the influence of the inhabitants of Uri on the other side of the Gotthard. The stone construction method can be traced back to the great availability of building material on the one hand and to the rather well-off families of Ticino on the other. The building, built in 1684, is also characterized by its open screed area, which most probably served to dry the harvest. After having been vacant for a long time, it was extensively and constantly restored in a desolate state by the then owner in 1985-1995. The result is a work of art that sets a milestone in the preservation of the historic building fabric.
 

Restructuring
The renovation of the wooden building - including the facades, wooden balconies, as well as the renovation of all wooden walls and floors inside the house - absorbed most of the renovation work. With the exception of the load-bearing beams above the houses uphill, the original substance has been largely preserved. On the uphill side, the load-bearing structure was so desolate that it was decided to completely remove the load-bearing structure and create an atrium as high as the house. This atrium now houses the staircase and balustrades and, like a room with a fireplace, allows guests to experience the majestic dimension of the house.
 

Parking: There is parking directly at the house. Access to the house is guaranteed. 
 

Public transport: By train via Bellinzona or the Gotthard line to Lavorgo: Here you change with bus 124, which takes you to Calonico Piazza up to the house.
 

Number of people 6-9: A cot is available (up to 2 years old). The house is located directly in the village square of Calonico and offers space for up to nine guests (plus child). From the front door you turn right into the kitchen where there is a small dining table. To the left of the corridor there is a double bedroom with shower/WC. Directly accessible from the kitchen or the corridor is the large fireplace room with a large dining table and a typical Ticino Chéminée, which creates a cosy atmosphere. Next to the dining room is the living room and next to it a smaller side room with exit on the other side of the house. A steep staircase leads from the dining room to the 1st floor. There are three double bedrooms and two bathrooms. One with shower/WC and one with bath/WC. A higher floor there is a single bedroom. From the corridor you can see through a glass wall the covered screed and in front of it the uninsured screed. The floors are made of wood and stone and good slippers are recommended.
 

Garden: The covered yard is available for guests. The house is located directly in the village square of Calonico and therefore you can participate directly in the life of the village. Nearby there is a separate garden for guests. Garden furniture, barbecue and parasols are available in the house and can be used. For children there is a tent in the house, which they can pitch in the garden and can also use to spend the night in the garden. 
 

WLAN: It is available. 
 

Open: The house can be rented from April to October and from Christmas to New Year.
 

Pets: Pets are allowed.
 

Altitude: 965 m


Bookings:

Casa Regina – Stiftung Ferien im Baudenkmal

Casa Regina - Ferien im Baudenkmal, Leventina

Features

  • TYPE HOUSE House
  • SIZE Number rooms: 5, Number of beds: 6
  • LOCATION Quiet
  • VENUES Suitable for families , Balcony , Garden , Private parking
  • FACILITIES Bathroom , Fireplace , Shower , free Wi-Fi , Fridge , Dishwasher , Washing machine , Garden furniture , Use of the kitchen area , Heating

21123
Image 0 - Casa Regina
Image 1 - Casa Regina
Image 2 - Casa Regina
Image 3 - Casa Regina
Image 4 - Casa Regina
Image 5 - Casa Regina
Image 6 - Casa Regina
Image 7 - Casa Regina

Casa Regina

Casa Regina - Maison leventine du XVIIe siècle
 

Histoire et informations
La Casa Regina est un exemple remarquable de maison levantine. Les maisons, typiquement construites en bois à flanc de vallée et en pierre à flanc de montagne, reflètent de manière exemplaire l'histoire de la Léventine, caractérisée par les influences de la population voisine d'Uri et des Walser. La construction en rondins, moins fréquente au Tessin, provient de l'influence des habitants d'Uri de l'autre côté du Gothard. La méthode de construction en pierre remonte à la grande disponibilité des matériaux de construction d'une part, et aux familles plutôt aisées du Tessin d'autre part. Le bâtiment, construit en 1684, se caractérise également par sa zone de chape ouverte, qui a très probablement servi à sécher la récolte. Après avoir été inoccupée pendant longtemps, elle a été restaurée en profondeur et en permanence dans un état de désolation par le propriétaire de l'époque entre 1985 et 1995. Le résultat est une œuvre d'art qui pose un jalon dans la préservation de la structure des bâtiments historiques.
 

Restructuration
La rénovation du bâtiment en bois - y compris les façades, les balcons en bois, ainsi que la rénovation de tous les murs et sols en bois à l'intérieur de la maison - a absorbé la majeure partie des travaux de rénovation. À l'exception des poutres porteuses au-dessus des maisons en hauteur, la substance originale a été largement préservée. En amont, la structure porteuse était si désolée qu'il a été décidé de la supprimer complètement et de créer un atrium aussi haut que la maison. Cet atrium abrite maintenant l'escalier et les balustrades et, comme une pièce avec une cheminée, permet aux invités de faire l'expérience de la dimension majestueuse de la maison.
 

Stationnement : Il y a un parking directement à la maison. L'accès à la maison est garanti. 
 

Transports publics : En train via Bellinzona ou la ligne du Gothard jusqu'à Lavorgo : Ici, vous changez avec le bus 124, qui vous emmène jusqu'à la maison sur la place Calonico.
 

Nombre de personnes 6-9 : Un lit d'enfant est disponible (jusqu'à 2 ans). La maison est située directement sur la place du village de Calonico et peut accueillir jusqu'à neuf personnes (plus un enfant). Depuis la porte d'entrée, vous tournez à droite dans la cuisine où se trouve une petite table à manger. À gauche du couloir, il y a une chambre double avec douche/WC. Directement accessible depuis la cuisine ou le couloir, la grande salle avec cheminée, une grande table à manger et une Chéminée typiquement tessinoise créent une atmosphère chaleureuse. À côté de la salle à manger se trouve le salon et à côté de celui-ci une petite pièce latérale avec sortie de l'autre côté de la maison. Un escalier raide mène de la salle à manger au 1er étage. Il y a trois chambres doubles et deux salles de bains. Une avec douche/WC et une avec bain/WC. A l'étage supérieur, il y a une chambre à coucher individuelle. Depuis le couloir, vous pouvez voir à travers un mur de verre la chape couverte et devant elle la chape non assurée. Les sols sont en bois et en pierre et de bonnes pantoufles sont recommandées.
 

Jardin : La cour couverte est à la disposition des invités. La maison est située directement sur la place du village de Calonico et vous pouvez donc participer directement à la vie du village. A proximité, il y a un jardin séparé pour les invités. Des meubles de jardin, un barbecue et des parasols sont disponibles dans la maison et peuvent être utilisés. Pour les enfants, il y a une tente dans la maison, qu'ils peuvent planter dans le jardin et peuvent également utiliser pour passer la nuit dans le jardin. 
 

WLAN : Il est disponible. 
 

Ouvert : La maison peut être louée d'avril à octobre et de Noël au Nouvel An.
 

Animaux de compagnie : Les animaux de compagnie sont autorisés.
 

Altitude : 965 m

 

Réservations:

Casa Regina – Stiftung Ferien im Baudenkmal

Casa Regina - Ferien im Baudenkmal, Leventina

Caractéristiques

  • TYPE DE MAISON Maison
  • DIMENSION Nombre chambres: 5, Nombre de lits: 6
  • POSITION Calme
  • STRUCTURE Indiqué pour familles , Balcon , Jardin , Parking privé
  • EQUIPEMENT Salle de bains , Cheminée , Douche , free Wi-Fi , Réfrigérateur , Lave-vaisselle , Machine à laver , Mobilier de jardin , Equipement de cuisine , Chauffage