146929
Image 0 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 1 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 2 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 3 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 4 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 5 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 6 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 7 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 8 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 9 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 10 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 11 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 12 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 13 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 14 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini

Trekking dei laghetti alpini

This five-day hike takes you to four mountain huts, past numerous lakes and the ice masses of the Basòdino glacier through the breathtaking natural landscape of the southern Alpine region. The surrounding landscape is home to a rich flora and fauna with rare plants and sparkling rock crystals to discover along the way.

Opening July 2019

The tour starts and ends in the picturesque village of Fusio (or "Füs" in the local dialect). Fusio is the highest village in the upper Maggia Valley at 1,289 m a.s.l. The first day of the new circular tour covers a stretch of 12 km (6.5 hours) and is the most challenging leg of the tour with an elevation gain of 1,760 m and a loss of 1,060 m. The destination of the first leg is the Capanna Poncione di Braga at 2,000 m, a self-catering hut with cooking facilities. On day two, the trail passes countless mountain lakes, covering a stretch of 9.5 km (elevation gain: 840 m; elevation loss: 990 m; 4.5 hours) to Capanna Basòdino in Robiei, located at the foot of the glacier of the same name. There, hut warden Niccolò Scarselli cooks polenta in a cauldron over an open fire, as in olden times, which he serves with succulent spare ribs. On day three, the tour takes you into Italy to the Maria Luisa mountain hut in the upper Formazza Valley, where tired hikers can enjoy a risotto Milanese (distance: 9.2 km; elevation gain: 810 m; elevation loss: 500 m; 4 hours). On day four, the tour crosses the San Giacomo Pass back into Switzerland and takes you to the modern Capanna Cristallina (distance: 13 km; elevation gain: 1090 m; elevation loss: 680 m; 5.5 hours). Designed by architects Baserga and Mozzetti, the Alpine Club hut was inaugurated in 2003 and is located on the Cristallina Pass at an altitude of 2,572 m. From there you can enjoy another breathtaking view of the Basòdino glacier, before making your way back down to Fusio past Lake Naret and the Sambuco reservoir for the last leg of the tour through largely pristine nature (distance: 17 km; elevation gain: 660 m; elevation loss: 1,880 m; 6 hours).

Brochure: PDF

www.vialtavallemaggia.ch

Tips

  • Waterproof clothing, light and warm
  • Hiking boots
  • Gloves, sun cap, change of clothes
  • Backpack maximum 5-8 kg
  • First aid kit with penknife
  • Sleeping bag for overnight in alpine hut
  • Torch, sunglasses, sun cream, water-bottle
  • Hiking map/topographic map
  • Compass
  • Camera
  • Food
  • Raincover for backpacks
  • Identity card, cash money (euros and francs)

5 days of adventure, 4 mountain huts, 60 km.

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

Return options

  • Departure and arrival of PostBus Fusio (www.ffs.ch)
  • Night 2: Cable car San Carlo Robiei
  • Night 3: Road Val Formazza
  • Night 4: Road consortium Fusio Sambuco Nare

Close to this route

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

146929
Image 0 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 1 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 2 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 3 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 4 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 5 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 6 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 7 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 8 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 9 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 10 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 11 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 12 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 13 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini
Image 14 - Trekking dei laghetti alpini

Trekking dei laghetti alpini

Die fünftägige Wanderung führt zu vier Berghütten, vorbei an zahlreichen Seen und an den Eismassen des Basodino Gletschers durch die atemberaubende Naturlandschaft der südlichen Alpenregion. Darüber hinaus bietet der Wanderweg eine reiche Flora und Fauna mit seltenen Pflanzen und glitzernden Bergkristallen, die es unterwegs zu entdecken gilt. 

Eröffnung Juli 2019

Fusio – im lokalen Dialekt Füs – ein Dörfchen wie aus dem Bilderbuch ist Ausgangs- und Endpunkt der neuen Rundtour. Es ist mit 1289 m. ü. M. die höchstgelegene Ortschaft im hinteren Teil des Maggiatals. Mit 1'760 m Aufstieg und 1'060 m Abstieg auf der 12 km langen Etappe (6.5 Stunden) ist der erste Tag der Anspruchsvollste der neuen Rundtour. Zielpunkt ist die Capanna Poncione di Braga auf 2000 m, eine Selbstversorgerhütte mit Kochmöglichkeit. Vorbei an unzähligen Bergseen geht es am zweiten Tag 9,5 km lang (840 m Aufstieg/990 m Abstieg/4,5 Stunden) nach Robiei zur Capanna Basòdino, am Fusse des gleichnamigen Gletschers. Hier kocht Hüttenwirt Niccolò Scarselli Polenta im Kessel über dem offenen Feuer wie zu Grossmutters Zeiten, die er mit saftigen Spareribs serviert. Tag drei führt nach Italien zur Berhütte Maria Luisa im oberen Formazzatal, wo ein Risotto Milanese auf die müden Wanderer wartet. (Strecke: 9.2 km, Aufstieg 810 m, Abstieg 500 m, 4 Stunden). Über den Passo San Giacomo geht die Tour am vierten Tag zurück in die Schweiz bis zur modernen Capanna Cristallina (Strecke: 13 km, 1090 m Aufstieg, 680 m Abstieg, 5.5 Stunden). Die von den Architekten Baserga e Mozzetti entworfene Alpenvereinshütte wurde 2003 eingeweiht und befindet sich auf dem gleichnamigen Pass auf einer Höhe von 2'572 m. Von hier hat man nochmals ein atemberaubendes Panorama auf den Gletscher des Basodino, bevor die Etappe am letzten Tag über den Lago del Naret und den Stausee von Sambuco durch weitgehend unberührte Natur zurück nach Fusio führt.

Broschüre zum Herunterladen: PDF

www.vialtavallemaggia.ch

Tipps

  • Wasserdichte Kleidung, leicht und warm
  • Wanderschuhe
  • Handschuhe, Sonnenkappe, Unterwäsche
  • Rucksack, maximal Gewicht 5-8 kg
  • Erste Hilfe Set mit Taschenmesser
  • Schlafsack für Übernachtung in Berghütte
  • Taschenlampe, Sonnenbrille, Sonnencreme, Wasserflasche
  • Wanderkarte/Topografische Karte
  • Kompass
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen
  • Regenschutz für Rucksäcke
  • Ausweisdokument, Bargeld (Euro und Franken)

5 Tage gefüllt mit einem Abenteuer, 4 Hütten, 60 km lang.

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

Return-Möglichkeiten

  • Abfahrt und Ankunft von PostAuto Fusio (www.ffs.ch)
  • Nacht 2: Seilbahn San Carlo-Robiei
  • Nacht 3 :Val Formazza-Strasse
  • Nacht 4 :Strassenkonsortium Fusio Sambuco Naret

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!