143063
Image 0 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 1 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 2 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 3 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 4 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 5 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano

Parco naturale del Monte Caslano

Description

An educational path with didactic information about the flora and fauna of Monte Caslano. Along the trail one can stop to admire the view of the Gulfs of Caslano and Agno, the Strait of Lavena Ponte Tresa and Italian territories.

 

The educational path of Monte Caslano gives one the opportunity, in a relatively small area, to directly come in touch with a natural landscape worth particular interest and protection because it reunites, in this small but lush area, elements that are geologically and botanically diverse. Together they form a precious synthesis of the natural landscape of the entire region.

 

Geological features in the Monte Caslano area include ancient rocks known as the so-called insubric crystalline sole planes, deposits from the Carboniferous era, Permian vulcanites, as well as Triassic dolomite and Quaternary moraines: these are a classical geological sequence for this region and can be seen in that order in just a short walk.

 

Botanically speaking, Monte Caslano is also home to some 600 species of higher vascular plants in addition to 150 species of moss and liverwort. A marked nature trail with 15 explanatory boards offers an pleasant way to look around this park.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

143063
Image 0 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 1 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 2 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 3 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 4 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano
Image 5 - Parco naturale del Monte Caslano

Parco naturale del Monte Caslano

Lehrpfad zur Flora und Fauna des Monte di Caslano. Auf dieser Wanderung geniesst man die Aussicht auf die Bucht von Caslano und von Agno, die Seeenge von Lavena Ponte Tresa und nach Italien.

 

Auf diesem Naturlehrpfad lernt man unmittelbar eine hoch interessante und schützenswerte Naturlandschaft kennen. Auf kleinstem Raum ist hier eine beachtliche geologische und botanische Vielfalt vereint, die insgesamt eine wertvolle Synthese der Naturlandschaft der ganzen Region darstellt.

 

Aus geologischer Sicht umfasst der Berg zahlreiche Gesteinsarten, vom ältesten sogenannten kristallinen insubrischen Grundgestein über Karbon-Ablagerungen und pernische Vulkaniten bis zu Dolomit aus dem Trias und Moränen aus dem Quartär: eine klassische Abfolge für die Region, die hier auf einer kurzen Wanderung geordnet sichtbar wird.

 

Was die Botanik anbelangt, so finden sich auf dem Monte Caslano rund 600 Arten von Gefässpflanzen und mehr als 150 Moos- und Lebermoosarten. Auf dem ausgeschilderten Lehrpfad mit 15 Informationstafeln lässt sich dieser Naturpark bequem erkunden.

Tipps

  • Wanderschuhe
  • Sonnenkappe
  • Wasserflasche
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme
  • Wanderkarte
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen

 

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!