149475
Image 0 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 1 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 2 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 3 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 4 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Past rushing streams, small waterfalls and abandoned pastures up to the Tomeo refuge.

From Broglio (which is served by a bus) go down to the river, cross the bridge and find the footpath to start the tour. The path now becomes steeper; a clearing offers a good view of Broglio. Further up, you cross two watercourses and pass an alp containing only ruins.

The route remains steep as far as a river flowing into a basin in shallow waterfalls. The views of the valley and surrounding mountains from here are wonderful.

The path again becomes steep, and shortly before the refuge you have to cross a wet stone slab on a narrow ledge with the help of a chain. Traverse the meadow and look out for the refuge, which was newly built in 2014 and offers every imaginable comfort.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

149475
Image 0 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 1 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 2 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 3 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo
Image 4 - Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

Broglio - Capanna Tomeo

An rauschenden Bächen, kleinen Wasserfällen und verlassenen Weiden vorbei hinauf zur Capanna Tomeo.

Ab Broglio (mit dem Bus erreichbar) runter zum Fluss, über die Brücke und auf dem Spazierweg zum eigentlichen Einstieg der Tour.

Der Bergweg wird nun steiler und von einer Lichtung hat man einen guten Blick auf Broglio. Weiter oberhalb geht es über zwei Wasserläufe und an einer Alp vorbei, auf der nur noch Ruinenresten übrig sind. Noch immer bleibt es steil bis zu einem Fluss, der in flachen Wasserfällen in ein Becken fliesst.

Von hier hat man eine schöne Sicht auf das Tal und die umliegenden Berge. Noch einmal wird der Weg stotzig und kurz vor der Hütte muss eine nasse Steinplatte auf einer schmalen Leiste überquert werden. Dieser Abschnitt ist jedoch mit einer Kette, an der man sich halten kann, gesichert. Über die Wiese und schon erstrahlt in der Ferne die im 2014 neu erbaute Hütte, die jeden erdenklichen Komfort bietet.

Tipps

  • Wanderschuhe
  • Sonnenkappe
  • Wasserflasche
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme
  • Wanderkarte
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!