136811
Image 0 - Brusino Arsizio
Image 1 - Brusino Arsizio
Image 2 - Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Description

Ancient lakeside village located at the foot of Monte San Giorgio, on the road that from Riva San Vitale leads to Porto Ceresio (Italy). Originally, the economy was the typical economy of the fishermen, but then there was a tourist development that has seen the rise of numerous holiday lodges.
 

The old core of the town is characterized by narrow streets and old houses that testify its antiquity. The sculptor Ambrogio Poma was from Brusino Arsizio and he adorned the hall of the states in the Federal Palace.

 

Especially popular among tourists seeking tranquility and unforgettable views, Brusino Arsizio is a destination that you can reach by boat from Lugano or Melide, as well as by the cable car descending from Serpiano.

 

In 2012, had started works to create a recreational area at the lake. The part of the beach is now available and represents an important offer for residents and tourists who want to enjoy the shores of the Lake Lugano being caressed by the rays of summer sunshine.

136811
Image 0 - Brusino Arsizio
Image 1 - Brusino Arsizio
Image 2 - Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Altes Dorf am See am Fuße des Monte San Giorgio auf der Straße die von Riva San Vitale nach Porto Ceresio (Italien) führt. Ursprünglich war die Wirtschaft von der Fischerei geprägt, aber dann gab es eine positive touristische Entwicklung und somit zahlreiche neue Ferienhäuser.
 

Der alte Stadtkern ist geprägt von engen Gassen und alten Häusern. Der Bildhauer Ambrogio Poma war von Brusino Arsizio und er schmückt den Saal der Staaten im Bundeshaus.

 

Besonders beliebt ist das Dorf bei den Touristen die Ruhe und den unvergesslichen Ausblick suchen. Brusino Arsizio erreicht man mit dem Schiff von Lugano oder Melide aus, sowie mit der Seilbahn vom Serpiano.

 

Im Jahr 2012 hatten Arbeiten begonnen  um ein Erholungsgebiet am See zu schaffen. Der Teil des Strandes ist ab sofort verfügbar und ist ein wichtiges Angebot für Einwohner und Touristen, die die Ufer des Luganer Sees genießen möchten.