133304
Image 0 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 1 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 2 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 3 - Museo Sergio Maina

Museo Sergio Maina

Description

Sergio Maina
He was born on 25 January 1913 and died in Castelrotto on 13 November 2009.
He married Denise Merk, a languages and music teacher in Geneva in 1938.
The couple moved to Zurich and then Ticino where their children Denis, Leandro and Verena were born.

He learnt art at a very young age, after secondary school in Lugano he went to the Design Day School in Lugano for his first apprenticeship with the artist Attilio Balmelli in Mendrisio. In 1931/33 he went to the School of Applied Art in the Landesmuseum of Zurich with Karl Hügin, the School of the Nude with Max Gubler and the Kunstgewerbeschule in Zurich.
In 1934/35 he attended the Grande Chaumière Academy in Paris with Charles Blanc, and in 1936/38 the Arts Academy in Geneva with Alexandre Blanchet. In 1952 he took courses at the Kunstgewerbeschule in Lucerne and in 1957 the Fresco School with Karl Hügin. He painted his last watercolour in Val Bavona in September 1997.

He was a member of the SPSAS Society of Swiss Painters, Sculptors and Architects, and the STBA Ticino Society of the Arts; he was also a member of the UNESCO International Association of Art in Paris and National and International Exhibition Panels.

Features

  • TIMETABLE Saturday: 14.00-17.00
    Sunday: 14.00-17.00
  • MUSEUMS Art museums

133304
Image 0 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 1 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 2 - Museo Sergio Maina
Image 3 - Museo Sergio Maina

Museo Sergio Maina

Sergio Maina
Il naît à Caslano le 25 janvier 1913 et meurt à Castelrotto le 13 novembre 2009.
En 1938 il épouse à Genève Denise Merk, professeur de langues et de musique.
Le couple va s’installer à Zurich et puis au Tessin où naissent leurs enfants Denis, Leandro et Verena.

Il a appris l’art à un très jeune âge. Après le gymnase et l’Ecole de dessin à Lugano, suivent son premier séjour d’études avec l’artiste Attilio Balmelli à Mendrisio, puis en 1931/33 l’Ecole d’Arts Appliqués au Landesmuseum de Zurich avec Karl Hügin, l’école du Nu avec Max Gubler et la Kunstgewerbeschule de Zurich.

En 1934/35 il fréquente l’Académie Grande Chaumière à Paris avec Charles Blanc et dans les années 1936/38 l’Académie des beaux-arts à Genève avec Alexandre Blanchet. En 1952 il suit des cours à la Kunstgewerbeschule de Lucerne, et en 1957 à l’Ecole de fresques avec Karl Hügin. En septembre 1997 il peint sa dernière aquarelle en Val Bavona.

Il était membre de la SPSAS (Société Peintres-Sculpteurs-Architectes-Suisses) et de la STBA (Association Tessinoise des beaux-arts), membre de l’Association internationale des critiques d’art de l’UNESCO à Paris (Internationale Association of Art Paris) ainsi que membre du Jury à l’occasion d’expositions nationales et internationales.

Caractéristiques

  • HORAIRES Samedi: 14.00-17.00
    Dimanche: 14.00-17.00
  • MUSEES Musée d'art