141930
Image 0 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 1 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 2 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 3 - Il Mulino di Bruzella

Il Mulino di Bruzella

In the charming valley carved by the river Breggia there is the Mulino di Bruzella, an ancient millstone restored and working since 1996, when it resumed its activity of grinding. It can be reached on foot in 15 minutes from Bruzella or Cabbio along the old mule track that starts from the cantonal road.

 

The Bruzella mill normally operates on a regular basis thanks to the expertise of the miller Irene Petraglio and Giuseppe Bernasconi. The visit to the mill is interesting and instructive and allows you to understand the operation of this great machine with its components: the water intake, the irrigation ditch, the large iron cassette wheel, the transmission mechanism, the hopper and the buratto. It is possible to buy the flour for polenta.

 

In the building attached to the Mill there is a permanent exhibition curated by the architect. Thomas Meyer From the mill to the paper mill, a research on the art of grinding and on the hydraulic machines of the Breggia.

 

For detailed openings, see the MEVM activity calendar.

 

Possibility to buy on site the Rosso del Ticino, flour for polenta, variety preserved by ProSpecieRara; indigenous corn flour; corn flour for biscuits and biscuits with corn flour.

 

Features

  • MUSEUMS Ethnographic museums , History museums
  • TYPICAL PRODUCTS Specialties

141930
Image 0 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 1 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 2 - Il Mulino di Bruzella
Image 3 - Il Mulino di Bruzella

Il Mulino di Bruzella

Dans le charmant fond de la vallée creusé par la rivière Breggia se trouve le Moulin de Bruzella, une ancienne meule restaurée et en activité depuis 1996, quand elle a repris son activité de mouture. On y accède à pied en 15 minutes à partir de Bruzella ou Cabbio par l'ancien chemin muletier qui part de la route cantonale.

 

Le moulin de Bruzella est normalement exploité sur une base régulière grâce à l'expertise du meunier Irene Petraglio et de Giuseppe Bernasconi. La visite du moulin est intéressante et instructive et vous permet de comprendre le fonctionnement de cette grande machine avec ses composants : la prise d'eau, le fossé d'irrigation, la grande roue à cassette en fer, le mécanisme de transmission, la trémie et le tambour. Vous pouvez acheter de la farine pour la polenta.

 

Dans le bâtiment attenant au Moulin est installée l'exposition permanente organisée par l'architecte. Thomas Meyer Du moulin à la papeterie, une recherche sur l'art de la rectification et sur les machines hydrauliques de Breggia.

 

Le moulin est généralement ouvert les après-midi de mercredi et jeudi et 3 dimanches per mois du mois d'avril à octobre. Pour les ouvertures détaillées, voir le calendrier des activités du MEVM.

 

Possibilité d'acheter sur place le Rosso del Ticino, farine pour polenta, variété conservée par ProSpecieRara ; farine de maïs autochtone ; farine de maïs pour biscuits et biscuits à la farine de maïs.

Caractéristiques

  • MUSEES Musées d'ethnographie , Musées historiques
  • PRODUITS TYPIQUES Spécialités