86382
Image 0 - Galleria Matasci
Image 1 - Galleria Matasci
Image 2 - Galleria Matasci

Galleria Matasci

Description

For the past forty years the name Matasci has been tightly linked to the world of art, initially with the same-named art gallery in Villa Jelmini, which has hosted numerous exhibitions and artists, attracting attention in Switzerland as well as abroad. Later on, the Matasci Arte exhibition space above the wine shop presented itself as an opportunity for further cultural enrichment. It is open during weekdays following a long tradition featuring Mario Matasci as curator of high-quality exhibitions, and publisher of related catalogues dedicated to the enjoyment of art and wine lovers alike.

A succession of some one hundred exhibitions, paintings, sculptures and photographs have provided some insight mainly to the informal and expressionistic artistic language, from the Latin regions (Northern Italy and Ticino) - featuring various artists amongst which are Franco Francese, Ennio Morlotti, Alfredo Chighine, Piero Ruggeri, Gianriccardo Piccoli, Cesare Lucchini, Tino Repetto, Edmondo Dobrzanski, - and the Northern regions (Germany and German-speaking parts of Switzerland) with artists of the caliber of Käthe Kollwitz, Otto Dix, Varlin, Louis Soutter, Marianne Werefkin, Johannes Robert Schürch, to name but a few.

Mario Matasci's forty years of passionate work in the world of art generated a collection of works which has recently found a suitable home. It is now exhibited at "IL DEPOSITO" in Riazzino, 6 km from Locarno, towards Bellinzona. Visitors to the "DEPOSITO" of the Matasci Collection can book appointments for Sunday afternoons by calling 078 601 60 24.
The Matasci Arte exhibition space is open every day, except holidays. For an update on shows, visit the Matasci website: www.matasci-vini.ch.

Features

  • TIMETABLE Monday: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Tuesday: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Wednesday: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Thursday: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Friday: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Saturday: 08.00-17.00
    Sunday: Chiuso / Fermé / Geschlossen / Closed

86382
Image 0 - Galleria Matasci
Image 1 - Galleria Matasci
Image 2 - Galleria Matasci

Galleria Matasci

Depuis quarante ans le nom Matasci est indissociablement lié au monde de l'art, d'abord par la galerie homonyme située dans la Villa Jelmini où se sont succédés artistes et expositions qui ont eu un retentissement même au-delà des frontières suisses ; puis vint l’espace Matasci Arte, situé au-dessus du magasin de vin qui propose une occasion d’enrichissement culturel - en accès libre les jours ouvrables – dans le sillage d’une tradition expositive de longue date où le commissaire de ces expositions d’exception n’est autre que Mario Matasci lui-même également éditeur des publications qui s'y rapportent. Expositions pensées non seulement pour les passionnés d’art mais aussi pour les amateurs de vin.

La centaine d’expositions qui s'y sont succédées, peinture, sculpture et photographie, ont surtout approfondi le langage informel expressionniste, embrassant toute l’aire latine (Italie du Nord et Tessin) – avec des artistes tels que Franco Francese, Ennio Morlotti, Alfredo Chighine, Piero Ruggeri, Gianriccardo Piccoli, Cesare Lucchini, Tino Repetto, Edmondo Dobrzanski, et l'aire nordique (Suisse allemande et Allemagne) avec des artistes du calibre de Käthe Kollwitz, Otto Dix, Varlin, Louis Soutter, Marianne Werefkin, Johannes Robert Schürch, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns.

Depuis plus de quarante ans la passionnante activité de Mario Matasci dans le domaine de l'art a donné vie à une Collection d’œuvres qui a récemment trouvé un emplacement adéquat, baptisé "Il Deposito" et situé à Riazzino, à 6km de Locarno direction Bellinzona. Il est possible de visiter "Il Deposito" della Collezione Matasci le dimanche après-midi après rendez-vous téléphonique au 078 601 60 24.
Informations sur les expositions actuelles: www.matasci-vini.ch

Caractéristiques

  • HORAIRES Lundi: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Mardi: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Mercredi: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Jeudi: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Vendredi: 08.00-12.00 / 13.30-18.30
    Samedi: 08.00-17.00
    Dimanche: Chiuso / Fermé / Geschlossen / Closed