104428
Image 0 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 1 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 2 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

Description

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura is the new Arts Centre dedicated to the visual arts, music and the performing arts, which promises to become one of Switzerland’s most important cultural institutions, with the aim of promoting a wide range of art and establishing Lugano as a cultural crossroads between northern and southern Europe.

Born as a location for sharing and supporting the interdisciplinarity, the LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura immediately established its open approach to encounters regarding art, artists and the collective thanks to its striking architectural structure.

The building, which overlooks the lake, provides space for a rich programme of exhibitions, events, concerts and theatrical and dance performances, along with a variety of cultural initiatives and a packed programme of activities for young people and families.

The LAC is also home to the newly-created Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana, formed by the merging between the Museo Cantonale d’Arte and the Museo d’Arte Lugano. Located over three floors, the gallery holds a permanent exhibition of Lugano and Cantone Ticino art collection, temporary exhibitions and site specific installations.

A new 1,000 seats concert and theatre hall, entirely wood-panelled and fitted with a special modular and removable acoustic shell, is ready for a varied programme of performances and concerts. The LAC is the main location for LuganoInScena and LuganoMusica (the new name of Lugano Festival) seasons as well as a home for the Compagnia Finzi Pasca and the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana. It is also involved with the seasonal concerts planned by Radiotelevisione Svizzera.

Visitors step into a large hall, designed to be a massive window that immediately minimizes the boundary between inside and outside. The Hall overlooks the new Piazza Bernardino Luini, the biggest square of Lugano, and it opens onto the lake, offering a stunning view.

The structure is completed by a few other important venues, such as the Teatrostudio, various multi-use rooms, the atelier and the Agorà. The spaces within the ancient Franciscan monastery have been restored as for the new public park, that now belongs to the LAC. The car park beneath the Piazza Luini is enriched by site-specific installations by Swiss artist Felice Varini.

Features

  • TIMETABLE Monday: Chiuso/Geschlossen/Closed/Fermé
    Tuesday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Wednesday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Thursday: 10:00 - 20:00
    Friday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Saturday: 10:00 - 18:00
    Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
  • MUSEUMS Art museums

104428
Image 0 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 1 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 2 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 3 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 4 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 5 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 6 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 7 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 8 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Image 9 - LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura ist das neue Kulturzentrum, das den bildenden und darstellenden Künsten gewidmet ist und sich um einen Platz als einer der wichtigsten Kulturpole der Schweiz bewirbt. Das LAC soll das bereits breit gefächerte Kulturangebot erweitern und Luganos Rolle als kultureller Schnittpunkt zwischen Nord- und Südeuropa zu bekräftigen.

Als Ort des Zusammenfliessens verschiedener Kunstdisziplinen konzipiert, zeigt das LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura bereits durch seine architektonische Form seine Berufung als offene Realität, in der die verschiedenen Künste, Künstler und Besucher zusammenkommen. In dem architektonisch eindrücklichen Gebäude, das auf den See hinausgeht, wird ein reiches Programm von Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen, Musiksaison, Theater- und Tanzaufführungen, eine Vielfalt an kulturellen Initiativen und ein dichtes Programm von Aktivitäten für Junge und Familien angeboten werden.

Im LAC befindet sich auch der Sitz des Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana, Lugano, das aus der Vereinigung des Museo Cantonale d‘Arte und des Museo d’Arte della Città di Lugano entstanden ist. Seine drei Ausstellungsebenen beherbergen die permanente Sammlung der Stadt Lugano sowie des Kantons Tessins, ferner Wechselausstellungen und site-specific Installationen.

Ein neuer Konzert- und Theatersaal mit 1000 Plätzen, der vollständig mit Holz verkleidet und mit einer speziellen modularen, verschiebbaren Akustikmuschel ausgestattet ist, bietet Raum für ein vielfältiges Darbietungs- und Konzertprogramm. Er ist der Hauptveranstaltungsort der Saison von LuganoInScena und von LuganoMusica (die neue Bezeichnung für Lugano Festival). Daneben finden dort die Aktivitäten der Compagnia Finzi Pasca und des Orchestra della Svizzera italiana wie auch ein Teil der Konzertsaison des Radiotelevisione Svizzera statt.

Die Besucher werden in einer imposanten Eingangshalle empfangen, die sich direkt auf den neuen Platz Bernardino Luini – dem grössten Luganos – und den See zeigt. Ergänzt wird das Gebäude durch weitere grosse Räumlichkeiten wie das Teatrostudio, die Mehrzwecksäle – die für Veranstaltungen und Besprechungen konzipiert und ausgestattet wurden –, ein Atelier für Didaktik und die Agorà.

Teil des LAC sind auch die von der alten Kloster der Franziskaner-Minoriten aufgearbeiteten und restaurierten Elemente, das Parkhaus unterhalb des Platzes, der durch standortspezifische Kunstwerke von Schweizer Künstler Felice Varini aufgewertet wurde, sowie der neue öffentliche Park, der direkt von der Halle aus zugänglich ist.

Eigenschaften

  • ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN Montag: Chiuso/Geschlossen/Closed/Fermé
    Dienstag: 10:00 - 18:00
    Mittwoch: 10:00 - 18:00
    Donnerstag: 10:00 - 20:00
    Freitag: 10:00 - 18:00
    Samstag: 10:00 - 18:00
    Sonntag: 10:00 - 18:00
  • MUSEEN Kunstmuseen