108936
Image 0 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 1 - Osteria La Manciana

Osteria La Manciana

The Osteria La Manciana in Scudellate is a rather special place. Its terrace overlooks the valley below, offering breathtaking views of the large expanse of woodland and the rocky outcrops of Monte Generoso and Monte Bisbino. The tavern plays a central role in bringing the community together in this small village in the municipality of Breggia (923 m above sea level).

 

Frequented by locals, as well as by the numerous hikers who walk the paths in the Muggio valley, La Manciana is a family-run tavern that has been in business for a number of decades. Its owners work front of house and also do the cooking. Their warm welcome and friendliness provide a much-appreciated accompaniment to typical local dishes such as minestrone, ossobuco and pot roast.

 

As well as traditional polenta, the tavern also serves the small cheeses and Zincarlin typical of the Muggio valley. What is more, La Manciana encompasses a small, old-fashioned shop, which sells produce to travellers and local residents. There are numerous footpaths and a hostel in the vicinity of the tavern.

 

Features

  • TYPE OF VENUE Grotto
  • TYPE OF CUISINE Ticinese
  • LOCATION In the mountains , Quiet , Panoramic view
  • VENUES Balcony

108936
Image 0 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 1 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 2 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 3 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 4 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 5 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 6 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 7 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 8 - Osteria La Manciana
Image 9 - Osteria La Manciana

Osteria La Manciana

Osteria La Manciana à Scudellate est un endroit spécial. De la terrasse qui donne sur la vallée on peut admirer pleinement la vaste étendue de bois et les arêtes du  Monte Generoso et du Monte Bisbino. Dans ce petit village de la commune de Breggia (923 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer) qui ne compte désormais que quelques habitants, Osteria La Manciana joue un rôle important en tant que lieu de réunion. Il est fréquenté aussi bien par les habitants du village que par les excursionnistes qui parcourent les sentiers de la Valle di Muggio.

 

La Manciana est un bistrot de gestion familiale qui exerce son activité depuis des décennies. Les propriétaires qui gèrent La Manciana s’occupent aussi de la cuisine et de l’accueil. Le sourire et un mot gentil sont la garniture appréciée des plats typiques comme le ‘’minestrone’’, les ‘’ossobucos’’ et le bœuf braisé.

 

La polenta fait partie des offres les plus traditionnelles, mais les petits fromages et le Zincarlin caractéristiques de la Valle di Muggio sont toujours présents. Dans l’auberge, un petit comptoir à l’ancienne sert de point de vente pour les achats des voyageurs et des résidents. Près du bistrot, vous trouverez une auberge et de nombreux sentiers pour vos excursions.

Caractéristiques

  • TYPE DE LOCAL Grotto
  • TYPE DE CUISINE Tessinoise
  • POSITION En montagne , Calme , Vue panoramique
  • STRUCTURE Terrasse