137279
Image 0 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 1 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 2 - OSI in San Biagio
16.06.2022

OSI in San Biagio

OSI in San Biagio

16th June 2022, at 8.30 p.m.
Chiesa San Biagio in Bellinzona
 

After the great success of the Good Friday Concert in the Collegiate Church, another much-awaited appointment with the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana returns on 16 June in the Church of San Biagio in Ravecchia. An exclusive concert that will see two young artists, Belgian conductor Martijn Dendievel and Swedish violinist Johan Dalene, interpret pages by Mozart and Mendelssohn.

 

An extraordinary concert by the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, which returns on Thursday 16 June 2022 at 8.30 p.m. in the evocative setting of the ancient Church of San Biagio in Bellinzona.

Leading the OSI will be the 25-year-old Belgian conductor Martijn Dendievel, who will present the famous Overture and four pieces (Scherzo, Notturno, Intermezzo and Wedding March) from the stage music Mendelssohn composed at two different stages of his career (the miraculous Overture was written when he was only 17, in 1826, while the stage music followed in 1842) to accompany Shakespeare's masterpiece, A Midsummer Night's Dream.

Mendelssohn's astonishing creative precocity aroused the admiration of Goethe, who used to compare the young composer to Mozart, the composer who opened the programme in San Biagio with the Concerto in G major for violin and orchestra K. 216. The soloist called upon to play it is also a young talent, the 21-year-old Swedish violinist Johan Dalene, who studied at the Verbier Academy and has already won the prestigious International Carl Nielsen Competition in Odense (Denmark) in 2019.

 

Advance ticket sales starts on 16 May 2022, at www.osi.swiss and at the OTR at InfoPoint Bellinzona on Piazza Collegiata (Mon - Fri 9 a.m. - 5.30 p.m., Sa 9 a.m. - 3.30 p.m., Su 10 a.m. - 3.30 p.m.) with the following price categories: CHF 30.00 full price and CHF 20.00 reduced (students, AHV, IV).

Features

  • OPENING Thu: 20.30
  • CATEGORIES Music

137279
Image 0 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 1 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 2 - OSI in San Biagio
16.06.2022

OSI in San Biagio

OSI à San Biagio
16 juin 2022, à 20h30
Chiesa San Biagio à Bellinzona
 

Après le grand succès du concert du Vendredi saint dans la Collégiale, un autre rendez-vous très attendu avec l'Orchestra della Svizzera italiana revient le 16 juin dans l'église de San Biagio à Ravecchia. Un concert exclusif qui verra deux jeunes artistes, le chef d'orchestre belge Martijn Dendievel et le violoniste suédois Johan Dalene, interpréter des pages de Mozart et de Mendelssohn.

 

Un concert extraordinaire de l'Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, qui revient le jeudi 16 juin 2022 à 20h30 dans le cadre évocateur de l'ancienne église de San Biagio à Bellinzona.

À la tête de l'OSI, le jeune chef d'orchestre belge de 25 ans, Martijn Dendievel, présentera la célèbre ouverture et quatre pièces (Scherzo, Notturno, Intermezzo et Marche nuptiale) de la musique de scène que Mendelssohn a composée à deux étapes différentes de sa carrière (l'ouverture miraculeuse a été écrite alors qu'il n'avait que 17 ans, en 1826, tandis que la musique de scène a suivi en 1842) pour accompagner le chef-d'œuvre de Shakespeare, Le Songe d'une nuit d'été.

L'étonnante précocité créatrice de Mendelssohn a suscité l'admiration de Goethe, qui avait l'habitude de comparer le jeune compositeur à Mozart, le compositeur qui a ouvert le programme à San Biagio avec le Concerto en sol majeur pour violon et orchestre K. 216. Le soliste appelé à la jouer est également un jeune talent, le violoniste suédois Johan Dalene, 21 ans, qui s'est perfectionné à l'Académie de Verbier et a déjà remporté le prestigieux concours international Carl Nielsen à Odense (Danemark) en 2019.

 

Les billets peuvent être achetés à l'avance à partir du 16 mai 2022, sur le site www.osi.swiss et au guichet OTR de l'InfoPoint Bellinzona sur la Piazza Collegiata (lun - ven 9 h - 17 h 30, sam 9 h - 15 h 30, dim 10 h - 15 h 30) avec les catégories de prix suivantes: CHF 30.00 plein tarif et CHF 20.00 réduit (étudiants, AVS, AI).

 

 

Caractéristiques

  • OUVERT jeu.: 20.30
  • TYPOLOGIE Musique