73498
Image 0 - m.a.x. museo
Image 1 - m.a.x. museo
Image 2 - m.a.x. museo
Image 3 - m.a.x. museo
Image 4 - m.a.x. museo

m.a.x. museo

The m.a.x. museo, inaugurated on 12 November 2005 on the initiative of the Max Huber-Kono Foundation of Chiasso, has been a public institution of the Municipality of Chiasso since 2010 and is member of ICOM (International Council of Museums).
The m.a.x. museo’s mission is to spread the knowledge of graphics, design, photography and contemporary visual communication, forming a bridge between the past and the new generations of graphic artists and designers. Next to the museum there is the Spazio Officina, whose mission is related to that of the m.a.x. museo and has, like the museum, close relations with the territory: from exhibitions to congresses, from performances to concerts, the Spazio Officina offers a varied program that also actively involves cultural associations.
Near the m.a.x. museum and the Spazio Officina there are the Cinema Teatro and the Library. The four buildings constitute the new and important Centro Culturale Chiasso (Chiasso Cultural Centre), characterized by exhibitions and theatre proposal of international scope.


Photo Gian Paolo Minelli

Partner Ticino Ticket

Thanks to Ticino Ticket you can visit this attraction at a discounted price. Ask the ticket at your hotel, campsite or hostel and find out all the offers you can receive.

Features

  • TIMETABLE Monday: Chiuso / Geschlossen / Fermé / Closed
    Tuesday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Wednesday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Thursday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Friday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Saturday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Sunday: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
  • MUSEUMS Art museums

73498
Image 0 - m.a.x. museo
Image 1 - m.a.x. museo
Image 2 - m.a.x. museo
Image 3 - m.a.x. museo
Image 4 - m.a.x. museo

m.a.x. museo

Le m.a.x. musée, inauguré le 12 novembre 2005 à l'initiative de la Fondation Max Huber-Kono de Chiasso, est une institution publique de la municipalité de Chiasso depuis 2010 et fait partie de l'ICOM (Conseil international des musées).
La mission du musée m.a.x. est de diffuser la connaissance du graphisme, du design, de la photographie et de la communication visuelle contemporaine, formant un pont entre le passé et les nouvelles générations de designers graphiques. A côté du musée se trouve le Spazio Officina, dont la mission est liée à celle du musée m.a.x. et qui, comme le musée, entretient des relations étroites avec le territoire. Dans son salon sont organisées chaque année des expositions, des congrès, spectacles et concerts: le Spazio Officina propose un programme varié qui implique activement des associations culturelles de la region.
Près du musée m.a.x. et du Spazio Officina se trouvent le Cinéma Teatro et la Bibliothèque. L'ensemble des quatre bâtiments constitue le nouveau et important Centro Culturale Chiasso, caractérisé par l'organisation d'expositions d'arts nationales et internationales et d'une saison théâtrale de haut niveau.


Photo Gian Paolo Minelli

Partner Ticino Ticket

Grâce au Ticino Ticket, vous pouvez visiter cette attraction à prix réduit. Demandez le ticket à votre hôtel, camping ou auberge et découvrez toutes les offres dont vous pouvez profiter.

Caractéristiques

  • HORAIRES Lundi: Chiuso / Geschlossen / Fermé / Closed
    Mardi: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Mercredi: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Jeudi: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Vendredi: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Samedi: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
    Dimanche: 10.00 - 12.00 / 14.00 - 18.00
  • MUSEES Musée d'art