141587
Image 0 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 1 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 2 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 3 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 4 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 5 - Percorso Piano di Magadino

Percorso Piano di Magadino

Description

A relaxing bicycle ride up and down through the plain of Magadino, along quiet country roads and valuable wetland areas, passing grazing horses and waterways. The path is suitable for any type of bicycle.

Leaving Bellinzona and its castle towers, follow the road leading to Locarno which runs parallel to the Ticino River, cutting its way through the cultivated fields of the Magadino Plain.
Upon arrival in Riazzino, follow the «311» signs and cross the Magadino Plain to reach the village of Quartino. At this point, continue north on the route, along the base of the mountains, and return to the Canton's capital passing through Contone, Cadenazzo, Sant'Antonino, Camorino and Giubiasco.
In Camorino it's possible to take the hilly road up to the «Fortini della Fame» or «Famine Forts» built between 1853-1854. The first tower called «Ai Scarsitt» has been restored and now houses an exhibition space while the other four forts are connected by an educational - hiking trail with posted detailed signs.

Tips

This itinerary is open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Guided excursions: for further information contact Damaceleste.com di Valentina Tanzi, guide with certificate "Swiss Cycling Road Guide".

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141587
Image 0 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino
Image 1 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino
Image 2 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino
Image 3 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino
Image 4 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino
Image 5 - Wanderroute Piano di Magadino

Wanderroute Piano di Magadino

Eine erholsame Radtour durch die Magadino Ebene, über ruhige Landstrasse und durch wertvolle Feuchtgebiete, mit grasenden Pferden und Wasserläufen. Die Route ist für alle Arten von Fahrrädern geeignet.

Nachdem wir Bellinzona mit seinen Türmen verlassen haben, durchqueren wir, dem Fluss «Ticino» entlang, die Magadinoebene in Richtung Locarno.
Bei Riazzino folgen wir der Beschilderung 311 und überqueren im rechten Winkel die Magadinoebene bis Quartino. Wir fahren nordwärts, dem Berg entlang zurück in die Hauptstadt. Wir durchqueren dabei Contone, Cadenazzo, Sant'Antonino, Camorino und Giubiasco.
In Camorino besteht die Möglichkeit über die Höhenstrassen die «Fortini della fame« zu besuchen. Die sogenannten «Hungertürme» wurden zwischen 1853 und 1854 gebaut und gehören heute zu einem interessanten, didaktischen Ausflugsziel. Der erste Turm, welcher «Ai Scarsitt» heisst, ist restauriert und wird als Ausstellungsraum benützt. Die Andern können dank entsprechender Beschilderung gut erreicht werden.

Tipps

Die Strecke verläuft auf Strassen, die für den motorisierten Verkehr zugelassen sind. Bitte respektieren Sie die Strassenregeln: www.vorsicht-vortritt.ch

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!