75540
Image 0 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 1 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 2 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 3 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 4 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal

Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal

16 GaultMillau points for a unique and unrepeatable style of cuisine: I Due Sud is a world that reflects the Calabrian origins of its chef and blends them with the excellent raw ingredients found in Ticino, striving for a gastronomic balance that spans both classic and avant-garde flavours.

The cuisine of Domenico Ruberto, Ticino's ""Revelation Chef"" of the year 2018 according to GaultMillau, is an exciting experience that evokes a wealth of inspirations on the palate thanks to the careful selection of ingredients from small producers.

To make the atmosphere even more magical, Simone Ragusa (named the best sommelier in Switzerland) guides diners through choosing the best nectars to accompany their courses, paying special attention to local labels. The icing on the cake is the breathtaking view, with tables directly overlooking Ceresio Lake.

Opening:
Open only in the evening, reservation mandatory: www.iduesud.ch

Features

  • TYPE OF VENUE Restaurant
  • TYPE OF CUISINE International , Italian , Ticinese
  • ASSOCIATIONS AND CATEGORIES GastroTicino
  • LOCATION A few minutes from the lake and river , In the plain , Quiet , Close to the bus stop , View on the lake , Panoramic view
  • GUIDES Gault & Millau
  • SERVICES Main credit cards accepted , Warm food until 11 pm
  • FACILITIES Air conditioning , free Wi-Fi

75540
Image 0 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 1 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 2 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 3 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal
Image 4 - Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal

Ristorante I DUE SUD - Splendide Royal

16 GaultMillau-Punkte für einen einzigartigen und unwiederholbaren Kochstil: Das Ambiente des I Due Sud erzählt die kalabrischen Ursprünge des Küchenchefs, der sie mit ausgezeichneten Tessiner Produkten kombiniert und immer auf der Suche nach einem gastronomischen Gleichgewicht zwischen klassischen und avantgardistischen Geschmacksrichtungen ist.

Die Küche von Domenico Ruberto, laut GaultMillau der „Offenbarungskoch“ des Jahres 2018 für das Tessin, ist ein aufregendes Erlebnis voller Anregungen für den Gaumen, auch dank einer sorgfältigen Auswahl von Zutaten aus kleinen Produktionen.

Noch zauberhafter wird die Atmosphäre durch Simone Ragusa (bereits die beste Sommelier der Schweiz) gestaltet, die die Gäste im Speisesaal bei der Auswahl der besten Weine zu den Gerichtet anleitet und dabei ganz besonders auf lokale Weinspezialitäten achtet. Das i-Tüpfelchen ist ein atemberaubendes Panorama mit Tischen und direktem Blick auf den Ceresio-See.

Öffnungszeiten:
Nur abends geöffnet, Reservierung erforderlich: www.iduesud.ch

Eigenschaften

  • LOKALART Restaurant
  • KÜCHE International , Italienisch , Tessinerisch
  • VEREINE UND KATEGORIEN GastroTicino
  • LAGE Wenige Minuten vom See/Fluss entfernt , Auf der Ebene , Ruhig , In der Nähe der Bushaltestelle , Seesicht , Panoramablick
  • GUIDE Gault & Millau
  • DIENSTLEISTUNGEN Die wichtigsten Kreditkarten werden akzeptiert , Warme Küche bis 23.00 Uhr
  • AUSSTATTUNG Klimaanlage , free Wi-Fi