137279
Image 0 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 1 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 2 - OSI in San Biagio
16.06.2022

OSI in San Biagio

OSI in San Biagio

16th June 2022, at 8.30 p.m.
Chiesa San Biagio in Bellinzona
 

After the great success of the Good Friday Concert in the Collegiate Church, another much-awaited appointment with the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana returns on 16 June in the Church of San Biagio in Ravecchia. An exclusive concert that will see two young artists, Belgian conductor Martijn Dendievel and Swedish violinist Johan Dalene, interpret pages by Mozart and Mendelssohn.

 

An extraordinary concert by the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, which returns on Thursday 16 June 2022 at 8.30 p.m. in the evocative setting of the ancient Church of San Biagio in Bellinzona.

Leading the OSI will be the 25-year-old Belgian conductor Martijn Dendievel, who will present the famous Overture and four pieces (Scherzo, Notturno, Intermezzo and Wedding March) from the stage music Mendelssohn composed at two different stages of his career (the miraculous Overture was written when he was only 17, in 1826, while the stage music followed in 1842) to accompany Shakespeare's masterpiece, A Midsummer Night's Dream.

Mendelssohn's astonishing creative precocity aroused the admiration of Goethe, who used to compare the young composer to Mozart, the composer who opened the programme in San Biagio with the Concerto in G major for violin and orchestra K. 216. The soloist called upon to play it is also a young talent, the 21-year-old Swedish violinist Johan Dalene, who studied at the Verbier Academy and has already won the prestigious International Carl Nielsen Competition in Odense (Denmark) in 2019.

 

Advance ticket sales starts on 16 May 2022, at www.osi.swiss and at the OTR at InfoPoint Bellinzona on Piazza Collegiata (Mon - Fri 9 a.m. - 5.30 p.m., Sa 9 a.m. - 3.30 p.m., Su 10 a.m. - 3.30 p.m.) with the following price categories: CHF 30.00 full price and CHF 20.00 reduced (students, AHV, IV).

Features

  • OPENING Thu: 20.30
  • CATEGORIES Music

137279
Image 0 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 1 - OSI in San Biagio
Image 2 - OSI in San Biagio
16.06.2022

OSI in San Biagio

OSI in San Biagio
16. Juni 2022, um 20.30 Uhr
Chiesa San Biagio in Bellinzona

 

Nach dem großen Erfolg des Karfreitagskonzerts in der Stiftskirche findet am 16. Juni in der Kirche San Biagio in Ravecchia ein weiterer, mit Spannung erwarteter Termin mit dem Orchestra della Svizzera italiana statt. Ein exklusives Konzert, bei dem zwei junge Künstler, der belgische Dirigent Martijn Dendievel und der schwedische Geiger Johan Dalene, Seiten von Mozart und Mendelssohn interpretieren.

 

Ein außergewöhnliches Konzert des Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, das am Donnerstag, den 16. Juni 2022 um 20.30 Uhr in der stimmungsvollen Kulisse der alten Kirche San Biagio in Bellinzona stattfindet.

Das OSI wird von dem 25-jährigen belgischen Dirigenten Martijn Dendievel geleitet, der die berühmte Ouvertüre und vier Stücke (Scherzo, Notturno, Intermezzo und Hochzeitsmarsch) aus der Bühnenmusik, die Mendelssohn in zwei verschiedenen Stadien seiner Karriere komponierte (die wunderbare Ouvertüre entstand 1826, als er erst 17 Jahre alt war, während die Bühnenmusik 1842 folgte), um Shakespeares Meisterwerk Ein Sommernachtstraum zu begleiten.

Mendelssohns erstaunliche schöpferische Frühreife erregte die Bewunderung Goethes, der den jungen Komponisten mit Mozart verglich, dem Komponisten, der das Programm in San Biagio mit dem Concerto in G major for violin und orchestra K. 216 eröffnete. Auch der Solist ist ein junges Talent, der 21-jährige schwedische Geiger Johan Dalene, der sein Können an der Verbier Academy vervollkommnet hat und 2019 bereits den renommierten Internationalen Carl-Nielsen-Wettbewerb in Odense (Dänemark) gewonnen hat.

 

Tickets können ab dem 16. Mai 2022 im Vorverkauf unter www.osi.swiss und am OTR-Schalter im InfoPoint Bellinzona an der Piazza Collegiata (Mo - Fr 9 - 17.30 Uhr, Sa 9 - 15.30 Uhr, So 10 - 15.30 Uhr) in folgenden Preiskategorien erworben werden: CHF 30.00 Vollpreis und CHF 20.00 ermäßigt (Studenten, AHV, IV).

Eigenschaften

  • GEÖFFNET Do.: 20.30
  • TYPOLOGIE Musik