141946
Image 0 - Ceresio Estate
Image 1 - Ceresio Estate
Image 2 - Ceresio Estate
Image 3 - Ceresio Estate
Image 4 - Ceresio Estate
Image 5 - Ceresio Estate
Image 6 - Ceresio Estate
From
to

Ceresio Estate

Description

Harp, guitars, lutes, leg violins, violins, cellos vs. cornet, bassoons, flutes, saxophones, accordion, organs! The forty-second season of Ceresio Estate will be full of friendly but passionate challenges between wind and stringed instruments. Our 16 free concerts will take place, as usual, in some of the most evocative corners of Lugano.

2017 marks the return of Ceresio Estate to Agra, Bissone, Carabietta and Torello; he sees us also at the Parco Ciani in Lugano for a surprising concert in collaboration with the Longlake Festival, as well as with the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana for the first time in Cadempino.

Collaborations continue with the Swiss Italian Conservatory, whose symphony orchestra will be on the stage of the LAC for the extraordinary concert dedicated to the composers’ friends of Hermann Hesse, and with Altolivenza Festival, which with its own vocal-instrumental ensemble will remember the 450th anniversary of the birth of Claudio Monteverdi.

Features

  • CATEGORIES Culture , Music

141946
Image 0 - Ceresio Estate
Image 1 - Ceresio Estate
Image 2 - Ceresio Estate
Image 3 - Ceresio Estate
Image 4 - Ceresio Estate
Image 5 - Ceresio Estate
Von
bis

Ceresio Estate

Beschreibung

Harfe, Gitarren, Lauten, Gamben, Geigen, Celli “gegen” Flöten, Klarinetten, Fagotte, Hörner, Saxofone, Kornett, Orgel, Akkordeon! Die zweiundvierzigste Saison von Ceresio Estate sieht ganz nach einem leidenschaftlichen, wenn auch freundschaftlichen Wettspiel zwischen Saiteninstrumenten einerseits und Blasinstrumenten anderseits aus.

Unsere 16 Konzerte mit - wie gewohnt - freiem Eintritt finden in einigen der reizvollsten Winkeln rund um Lugano statt. 2017 kehren wir nach Agra, Bissone, Carabietta und Torello zurück, während wir in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Longlake Festival erstmals den Parco Ciani mit einem überraschenden Konzert bespielen.

Das Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana ist diesmal  – ebenfalls eine Première - in Cadempino zu Gast. Auch die Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren Institutionen führen wir fort: das Altolivenza Festival ist mit seinem eigenen Vokal- und Instrumental-Ensemble in einem Programm zum 450.Geburtstag Claudio Monteverdis zu hören, und in einem Sonderkonzert im grossen Saal des LAC widmet sich das Sinfonieorchester des Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana den Komponistenfreunden Hermann Hesses.

 

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Kultur , Musik