Thu 24°C
Choose a city

ANIMALS RULE!

Visit Ticino for some family fun and enjoy a whole range of activities where animals play the lead role. From mammals to birds of prey, you will be sure to find a variety of species your kids will love.

Visit the falconry, where a spectacular display of raptors will be sure to sweep your kids off their feet. Then, go for some eco-friendly fun in the Bolle di Magadino nature reserve and chill out with the local wildlife at the Pro Natura Lucomagno centre.

If you’re a horse-lover, take a ride out to the international horse show of Ascona. Don’t bet on the donkeys being quite as majestic as the horses, but you won’t want to miss out on the famous donkey-race. Or you could drop in for some local fun and see the farm animal exposition at the Fiera di San Martino fair.

If you love animals, you’ll be glad to know that in Italian Switzerland, you’re in a realm of animals. Fancy joining them?

Find our suggestions for a tailor-made holiday directly on the map.

Do 8°C
Stadt wählen

IM REICH DER TIERE

Entdecken Sie die vielfältigen Aktivitäten für die ganze Familie, bei denen die Tiere im Mittelpunkt stehen. Im Tessin werden Kinderträume wahr – von Säugetieren bis Raubvögeln, werden Sie hier das Tierreich hautnah erleben können.

Die Vogelvorführung in der Falknerei von Locarno ist ein absolutes Must, so wie der Besuch des Naturschutzgebiets der Bolle di Magadino und des Pro Natura Zentrum Lucomagno, wo es über die lokale Tierwelt viel zu erfahren gibt.

Das internationale Springreitturnier von Ascona ist ein jährliches Treffen für alle Pferdeliebhaber. Esel sind vielleicht weniger «nobel», aber bestimmt wollen Sie das traditionelle Eselturnier in Mendrisio nicht verpassen. Am Markt von San Martino finden Sie die Tiere vom Bauernhof.

Die italienische Schweiz ist das Reich der Tiere.
Und aller Tierliebhaber.

Finden Sie unsere Vorschläge für einen personalisierten Urlaub direkt auf der Karte.