142348
Image 0 - Cardada Bike
Image 1 - Cardada Bike
Image 2 - Cardada Bike
Image 3 - Cardada Bike
Image 4 - Cardada Bike
Image 5 - Cardada Bike
Image 6 - Cardada Bike
Image 7 - Cardada Bike
Image 8 - Cardada Bike

Cardada Bike

We inform you that following the installation of the municipal canalization of Val Resa, the municipal road "via Val Resa-Brione s/Minusio will be closed during the period: 12.11.2018 - 14.12.2018

  • Monday and Wednesday: 08:15-11:45 / 13:00-17:00
  • Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 08:15-17:00 (without opening at midday)

An adventurous circuit route in the surroundings of Cardada and Val Resa that starts and finishes in Locarno and presents for most parts a breath-taking view over the Lake Maggiore and the surrounding region.

The tour starts at the SBB train station in Locarno-Muralto and the first part leads up to Monte Brè along a pleasant ascent on an asphalted road and is followed by a somewhat steeper path with a spectacular view into the Centovalli. Approximately 3 km after the village Brè, the first part of the singletrack begins, at first slightly ascending then flat and flowing until the track leads to a final climb up to the Alpe Cardada.
The singletrack to Val Resa is fast and leads along technically challenging serpentine twisty trails. After leaving the dense forest the road proceeds along a beautiful route with panoramic views of Lake Maggiore and the town, back to the starting point. The Cardada-Val Resa route is a medium difficulty route. There are passages of varying difficulty. There are both sections with varying degrees of difficulty as well as easy and flowing sections.
As an alternative one can reach Orselina by funicular from Locarno and then Cardada by cable car in just 5 minutes, leaving from Orselina (395 m.a.s.l.). This variation is recommended to all those who want to avoid the first climb of the tour and prefer to tackle only the route to Val Resa.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Cardada Bike
no. 397


This itinerary is partially open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142348
Image 0 - Cardada Bike
Image 1 - Cardada Bike
Image 2 - Cardada Bike
Image 3 - Cardada Bike
Image 4 - Cardada Bike
Image 5 - Cardada Bike
Image 6 - Cardada Bike
Image 7 - Cardada Bike
Image 8 - Cardada Bike

Cardada Bike

Eine abenteuerliche Rundstrecke in der Umgebung von Cardada und Val Resa mit Start und Ziel in Locarno, die eine unvergessliche Sicht über die Lago Maggiore und die umliegende Region schenkt.

Die Tour startet beim Bahnhof SBB in Locarno-Muralto und führt im ersten Teil mit angenehmer Steigung auf asphaltierter Strasse bis zum Monte Brè. Es folgt eine etwas steilere Strecke mit einer spektakulären Aussicht ins Centovalli. Ca. 3 Km nach dem Dorf Brè beginnt der erste Teil des Singletrails, vorerst noch leicht steigend, dann flach und gleitend bis zu einer letzten Gegensteigung hinauf zur Alpe Cardada.
Der Singletrail führt schnell und über technisch anspruchsvolle Serpentinen bis nach Val Resa. Aus dem dichten Wald kommend, führt die Strasse dann über eine schöne Strecke, mit Panoramablick auf den Lago Maggiore und die Stadt, zurück zum Startpunkt. Die Strecke ist technisch mittelmässig anstrengend. Sie weist sowohl Passagen mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden auf wie auch einfachere und gleitende Streckenabschnitte.
Als Alternative kann man mit der (Stand)seilbahn von Locarno nach Orselina und dann in 5 Minuten von Orselina (395m.ü.M.) bis Cardada (1'340 m.ü.M.) fahren. Diese Variante empfiehlt sich für all jene, die den ersten aufsteigenden Teil der Tour vermeiden und nur die Strecke nach Val Resa in Angriff nehmen möchten.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Cardada Bike
Nr. 397


Die Strecke verläuft teils auch auf Strassen, die für den motorisierten Verkehr zugelassen sind. Bitte respektieren Sie die Strassenregeln: www.vorsicht-vortritt.ch

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!