49260
Image 0 - Monte Tamaro
Image 1 - Monte Tamaro
Image 2 - Monte Tamaro
Image 3 - Monte Tamaro
Image 4 - Monte Tamaro
Image 5 - Monte Tamaro

Monte Tamaro

Description

Monte Tamaro offers alpine emotions within a stone’s throw of the cities. It is a mountain situated in the triangle between Lugano – Bellinzona – Locarno and one of the most popular destinations in the region thanks to its offers of entertainment, natural beauty, sports facilities and the famous church of Mario Botta that soars on Alpe Foppa. The unique view of the pre-alpine landscape, the sparkling lakes and snow-capped peaks of the alps make a magical atmosphere, offering moments of absolute tranquility.  Monte Tamaro also provides fun for the whole family. Adults and children will embark on unforgettable adventures and experience unique emotions.

 

Ticino’s most famous panoramic trail leads from Monte Tamaro on the mountain ridge to Monte Lema. Along the trail you can enjoy a constant spectacular panorama to either side. On one side it stretches from Lake Maggiore, the Centovalli, the Maggia- and Verzasca Valley and Locarno, up to Bellinzona in the north. While towards the South the view opens to Lugano, its valleys and its lake. The Tamaro mountain hut, a wooden building built in 1941, is a perfect spot to enjoy a panoramic round view no one should miss out on.

 

Monte Tamaro is a perfect place to live unique emotions. For children fun is guaranteed by the great and innovative playground and adventure park. Adults, who are a child by heart, find their excitement on the toboggan run and the zip line. Besides the well-known traverse to Monte Lema, there are several other options for hiking lovers. Sportsmen on two wheels find mountain bike itineraries. Last but not least there is a restaurant on Alpe Foppa and the unique landmark church S. Maria degli Angeli, built by Mario Botta. After an exhausting day in the mountains one might consider a visit in the thermal pools of Splash and Spa at the bottom station of the gondolas in Rivera.

 

Monte Tamaro (Alpe Foppa) can be reached using the cable car from Rivera from April to early November.

49260
Image 0 - Monte Tamaro
Image 1 - Monte Tamaro
Image 2 - Monte Tamaro
Image 3 - Monte Tamaro
Image 4 - Monte Tamaro
Image 5 - Monte Tamaro
Image 6 - Monte Tamaro
Image 7 - Monte Tamaro

Monte Tamaro

Nur einen Katzensprung von den Städten entfernt bietet Monte Tamaro ein wunderbares Alpinerlebnis. Der Berg befindet sich im Dreieck Lugano – Bellinzona – Locarno und gilt als eines der beliebtesten Reiseziele der Region dank seiner Unterhaltungsangeboten, der Naturschönheiten, Sporteinrichtungen und der berühmten Kirche von Mario Botta, die man auf der Alpe Foppa besuchen kann. Die einzigartige Aussicht auf die Voralpen, die glitzernden Seen und die gepuderten Schneeberge kreieren eine magische Atmosphäre und bieten Momente der absoluten Ruhe. Monte Tamaro bietet auch Spass für die ganze Familie. Erwachsene und Kinder werden unvergessliche Abenteuer erleben und die einzigartigen Emotionen des Berges geniessen.


Der bekannteste Höhenweg des Tessins führt vom Monte Tamaro zum Monte Lema. Während der ganzen Wanderung können Sie eine spektakuläre Aussicht geniessen. Auf der einen Seite reicht die Sicht vom Langensee, zum Centovalli, weiter zum Maggia- und Verzascatal und Locarno bis nach Bellinzona im Norden. Auf der südlichen Seite können Sie Lugano, seine Täler und den See bestaunen. Das Panorama, welches man von der Tamaro Berghütte, ein Holzgebäude, welches 1941 erbaut wurde, geniessen kann sollte keiner verpassen.


Monte Tamaro ist ein Ort wo einzigartige Emotionen gelebt werden können. Spiel und Spass für Kinder ist dank des tollen Spielplatzes und dem Abenteuerpark garantiert. Für alle Erwachsene, die noch das Kind in sich spüren, bieten die Rodelbahn und der Seilpark das richtige Angebot. Nebst der bekannten Traverse zum Monte Lema, gibt es noch zahlreiche weitere Optionen für Wanderlustige. Für alle Sportbegeisterten auf zwei Rädern gibt es verschiedene Bikerouten. Last but not least befinden sich ein Restaurant auf der Alpe Foppa sowie die einzigartige Kirche S. Maria degli Angeli, erbaut von Mario Botta. Nach einem anstrengenden Tag in den Bergen lädt das Splash and Spa an der Talstation der Gondelbahn in Riviera zu einem erholsamen Abschluss des Tages in seine Thermalbäder ein. 
Von April bis Anfang November kann man Monte Tamaro (Alpe Foppa) mit der Gondelbahn von Riviera aus erreichen.