43742
Image 0
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6
Image 7

Monte Generoso

Description

Monte Generoso is the main panoramic peak of Canton Ticino and one of the most fascinating ones in Switzerland. The enchanting view at 1704 asl stretches all the way from the Apennines to the Alps, allowing you to admire a bird’s eye view of the north of Italy with its lake district and the Gran Paradiso Alpine chain reaching from Monte Rosa and the Matterhorn to the Jungfrau and the Gotthard Massif.
Information boards help you to identify valleys, lakes, villages, and peaks. The sunsets and dawns, when the sun transforms the sky and the ground into a sea of colors, create an emotionally charged spectacle.

Fiore di pietra (Stone Flower) by Mario Botta
The new “Fiore di Pietra” tourist establishment is a unique work of architecture by architect Mario Botta. The gastronomy concept and interior design for the cozy “Generoso” self-service restaurant with a terrace, the “Fiore di Pietra” restaurant, and the “Belvedere” conference room make the “Fiore di Pietra” a unique place.

There are many hiking trails that allow you to reach the summit starting from Rovio, Mendrisio, Castel San Pietro, but also by the Muggio Valley. Going up one of these paths in the direction of the summit, it is advisable to stay in places that offer beautiful scenic spots such as the Hermitage of St. Nicholas, the Bellavista, the Dossi, or Scudellate.

Many popular activities can be practiced on Monte Generoso, such as mountain biking, paragliding, snowshoeing, but also birdwatching. At the top you can visit (by appointment) the observatory and the Cave Bear, walk the path of the planets or the path of Nevère. You can also arrange guided tours in the area to enjoy nature and the traces left by the man who lived in the mountains. On Monte Generoso there are still some active farmers selling fresh products.

Features

  • VENUES Suitable for families
  • TRANSPORTS Railways
  • PARKS AND GARDENS Natural parks

43742
Image 0 - Monte Generoso
Image 1 - Monte Generoso
Image 2 - Monte Generoso
Image 3 - Monte Generoso
Image 4 - Monte Generoso
Image 5 - Monte Generoso
Image 6 - Monte Generoso
Image 7 - Monte Generoso

Monte Generoso

Der Monte Generoso auf 1704m ist der Hauptaussichtspunkt des Kantons Tessin und gehört zu den faszinierendsten Orten der Schweiz. Die atemberaubende Aussicht, die vom Appennin bis zu den Alpen reicht, bietet Besuchern die Möglichkeit, die Seenlandschaft Norditaliens und die Alpenkette des Gran Paradiso, vom Monte Rosa bis Cervino, von der Jungfrau bis zum Gotthard-Massiv, aus der Ferne zu bewundern.

Mit den Informationstafeln lassen sich die Täler, Seen, Ortschaften und Gipfel bestimmen.  Für grosse Emotionen sorgen die spektakulären Auf- und Untergänge der Sonne, die den Himmel und die Erde in ein prächtiges Farbenmeer tauchen.

Fiore di pietra trägt die Handschrift Mario Bottas
Die neue touristische Anlage „Fiore di pietra” ist ein einzigartiges architektonisches Werk.
Gastronomie und Architektur vereinen sich in diesem Projekt und kommen im Self-Service-Restaurant „Generoso” mit Terrasse und im à-la-carte Restaurant „Fiore di pietra” zum Ausdruck.  In atemraubender Lage am felsigen Berghang bietet die Steinblume eine Aussicht von 360 Grad auf eine malerische Landschaft.

Verschiedene Wanderwege von Rovio, Mendrisio, Castel San Pietro aber auch vom Muggiotal aus führen Sie auf den Gipfel. Wenn Sie sich auf einem dieser Wege befinden, lohnt sich ein Halt an einem der wunderschönen idyllischen Orte wie zum Beispiel bei der Einsiedelei St. Nicholas, der Bellavista, Dossi oder Scudellate.

Viele verschiedene Aktivitäten können auf dem Monte Generoso ausgeübt werden : Mountainbiken, Gleischirmfliegen, Schneeschuhlaufen aber auch Vögel können beobachtet werden. Auf dem Gipfel kann man nach Vereinbarung die Sternwarte und die Bärenhöhle besuchen. Auch ein Spaziergang entlang des Planetenweges und des Nevère Pfades lohnt sich. Sie können auch eine geführte Tour buchen, um die Natur zu geniessen und die Spuren von früheren Bergbewohnern zu erforschen. Noch heute verkaufen einige Bauern auf dem Monte Generoso frische Produkte.

Eigenschaften

  • STRUKTUR Geeignet für Familien
  • TRANSPORTMITTEL Eisenbahnen
  • PÄRKE UND GÄRTEN Naturpärke