13340
Image 0 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 1 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 2 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 3 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 4 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 5 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 6 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 7 - Capanna Pairolo

Capanna Pairolo

Description

For most people the Capanna Pairolo is one of the many stops in a fascinating journey in the pre-Alps of the Sottoceneri region. But there are people who come here simply to observe and photograph the beauties of the local flora. The region is well known for several species of rare flowers and plants.

Not to be forgotten is the fact that at a half an hour’s walk from here, you’ll find the Denti della Vecchia, which with its dolomitic rocks offers 123 different ascent routes with varying degrees of difficulty to mountain climbers. On days with good weather, from the terrace right in front of the hut, it’s possible to see the Monte Rosa massif and recognize the peaks of the Vallois Alps, among which even the Matterhorn. The hut also has a climbing wall with 111 grips, 2 main anchorages, special rings (direct ascent), with the possibility of shifting to one side; the material necessary is available on site.

The hut has a large dining hall with 80 places, a big fireplace and a small kitchen for visitors, and showers. You can get a taste of delicious local dishes.

 

PRICES

Children:  CHF 18 (Swiss Alpine Club members: CHF 12)

Adults : CHF 24 (Swiss Alpine Club members: CHF 18)



Historical note

The Mountain hut owes its name to the valley in which it is situated. In fact, the shape of the mountains in this area must have made the ancient inhabitants of the lower Val Colla think about a melting pot or “pairö”. The hut now belongs to the Ticinese Association of Mountain Climbers but was built at the end of the Second World War. Renovated and enlarged for the last time in 1997, it remains a hut that has few city comforts but with a great atmosphere.

OPENING For the Easter (only with reservation) period and from May to October, from November to April, ask for the keys to the keeper.

PRICES CHF 12-66 40 beds, divided in several rooms. Booking compulsory

NOTES Possibility of getting hot meals prepared by the keeper. Telephone. Shower. Cleaning service. Bed linen at disposal. Play ground. No smoking house and rooms.
 

 

Features

  • OPENING 01.05 - 01.11
  • SIZE Number of rooms: 6, Number of beds: 42
  • SERVICES Linens provided , Restaurant , Breakfast service
  • FACILITIES Shower
  • SPORTS AND WELLBEING Suitable for cyclists
  • VENUES Suitable for families

13340
Image 0 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 1 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 2 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 3 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 4 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 5 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 6 - Capanna Pairolo
Image 7 - Capanna Pairolo

Capanna Pairolo

Der grösste Teil der Wanderer kennt die Hütte als ein Etappenziel einer faszinierenden Strecke in den Voralpen des Sottoceneri. Aber es gibt auch diejenigen, welche extra zum Pairolo kommen, um die Schönheiten der lokalen Flora zu beobachten und fotografieren. Die Region ist renommiert für die Anwesenheit einiger seltener Blumen- und Pflanzenarten.

Nicht zu vergessen ist, dass man in weniger als einer halben Wegstunde die Denti della Vecchia mit ihren Dolomitfelsen erreichen kann, wo Kletterer 123 verschiedene Routen in diversen Schwierigkeitsgraden finden können. An schönen und klaren Tagen kann man von der Terrasse vor der Hütte das Monte Rosa-Massiv und die Gipfel der Walliser Alpen, darunter auch das Matterhorn, entdecken. Die Hütte verfügt ebenfalls über eine Kletterwand mit 111 Griffen und Haltepunkten, zwei Hauptverankerungen, Ringe für Verschiebungen (Direktaufstieg) und mögliche Seitwärtsbewegungen; das notwendige Material ist an Ort verfügbar.

Die Hütte besitzt einen grossen Speisesaal für 80 Personen, ein grosses Cheminée und eine kleine Küche für die Gäste, Dusche. Man kann gute einheimische Gerichte geniessen.

Historische Angaben
Die Hütte hat ihren Namen von der Mulde, in welcher sie gelegen ist. Tatsächlich muss die dortige Bergformation die antiken Bewohner des unteren Val Colla an einen grossen Kessel, in Dialekt einen “pairö”, erinnert haben. Das Eigentum der Società Alpinistica Ticinese wurde Ende des zweiten Weltkrieges gebaut. Erweitert und renoviert wurde sie zum letzten Mal im 1997, sie bleibt jedoch eine Hütte mit relativ wenig Komfort, dafür mit sehr viel Gemütlichkeit.

NOTES Möglichkeit, warme Mahlzeiten vom Hausmeister zubereiten zu lassen. Frühstücksservice. Telefon. Dusche. Reinigungsservice. Bettwäsche wird gestellt. Raum für Erholung. Nichtraucherstruktur und Zimmer.

Öffnungszeiten, Preise und weitere Informationen: hier klicken.

Eigenschaften

  • DIENSTLEISTUNGEN Bettwäsche vorhanden , Restaurant , Frühstücksdienst
  • AUSSTATTUNG Dusche
  • SPORT UND WELLNESS Geeignet für Radfahrer
  • STRUKTUR Geeignet für Familien