5 ideas to enjoy Ticino in every season


Did you know that the spring sun is already warm enough to wear short sleeves? Did you know that in Ticino in November you can still cycle up to high altitudes? Did you know that Ticino's winter offers also sunshine and mild temperatures and not only snow and slopes? Discovering the best of every season in Ticino is easy with these 5 suggestions.

1. Spring vibes


In the Ticino spring, the rising sun warms the ground, while flowers begin to bloom in the parks. And while walking along the lakeside promenade, already in short sleeves, you cannot avoid noticing the still snowy peaks. 

2. Summer is here


The great summer heat becomes more tolerable under the shade of a tree. But what if a walk in the woods is not enough? Diving from a breathtaking height can bring great thrill. Summer in Ticino offers an option for everyone, even for those who are trying to escape the heat!

3. Hello autumn


In autumn, the landscape begins to change. The perfect moment to hunt for the chestnut, Ticino's spiky ambassador, on the trails or at the inviting autumn festivals. And why not, a bike ride in the sun can be a good idea, even in November!

4. Let it snow


High altitudes or mild temperatures? Both! For sports lovers, there is no lack of activities on the snow, while for those who prefer to chill out, a cappuccino on the lakeside sounds great. All of course under the bright sun of the Ticino winter.

5. At the table? All year round!


Cooking is a popular activity all year round. So why don't you get inspired by one of Ticino's typical recipes? There's something for all tastes: from everyday cooking to starred cuisine.
Enjoy your meal!

5 typical Ticino shops

The typical products of Ticino have always been much requested. The pepper from the Maggia valley, the Zincarlin from the Muggio valley, the polenta and so on and so forth. But where to find them? Discover the 5 shop windows of Ticino... some of them also online!

DISCOVER

Learn more

5 idées pour vivre chaque saison au Tessin


Saviez-vous que le soleil de printemps est déjà assez chaud pour sortir en manches courtes ? Saviez-vous qu'au Tessin, en novembre, on peut encore faire du vélo en altitude ? Saviez-vous que l'hiver tessinois offre aussi du soleil et des températures douces et non seulement de la neige et de pistes ? Vivre au mieux chaque saison de cette région est facile ! Voici 5 conseils pour y parvenir.

1. Air de printemps


Au printemps au Tessin, le soleil réchauffe le sol, tandis que les fleurs commencent à s'épanouir dans les parcs. Et en se promenant le long du lac, déjà en manches courtes, on ne peut s'empêcher de remarquer les sommets encore enneigés.

2. L'été est là


La grande chaleur d‘été devient plus tolérable à l’ombre d’un arbre. Mais que faire si une promenade dans les bois ne suffit pas ? Plonger d'une hauteur à couper le souffle peut être excitant. L'été au Tessin offre une option pour tous, même pour ceux qui tentent d'échapper à la chaleur !

3. Bienvenue à l'automne


En automne, le paysage commence à changer. C'est le moment idéal pour chasser la châtaigne, le piquant ambassadeur du Tessin, sur les sentiers ou lors des invitantes fêtes d'automne. Et pourquoi pas, une promenade à vélo au soleil peut être une bonne idée, même en novembre !

4. Neige blanche et douce


Hautes altitudes ou températures douces ? Pour les amateurs de sport, les activités sur la neige sont nombreuses, pour ceux qui préfèrent se détendre, un cappuccino au bord du lac est la solution idéale. Le tout évidemment sous le soleil éclatant de l'hiver tessinois.

5. À table ? Toute l'année !


Cuisiner a toujours été une activité populaire tout au long de l'année. Alors pourquoi ne pas vous inspirer d'une des recettes typiques du Tessin ? Il y en a pour tous les goûts : de la cuisine populaire à la cuisine des étoiles. 
Bon appétit !

5 boutiques typiques du Tessin

Les produits typiques du Tessin ont toujours été très recherchés. Le poivre de la Val Maggia, le fromage Zincarlin de la Val Muggio, la polenta et tous ceux qui en ont plus. Mais où les trouver ? Découvrez les 5 vitrines du Tessin... dont certaines sont également en ligne !

DÉCOUVRIR

En savoir plus