76546
Image 0 - Montalbano
Image 1 - Montalbano
Image 2 - Montalbano

Montalbano

"THE TUSCANY OF TICINO" 
All around hectares and still hectares of cultivated grapevine; on top of the hill the wine cellar and in the heart of the "Tuscany of Ticino" the magnificent mansion with terrace that since 25 years hosts the restaurant of the Croci Torti family. Respectful of the traditions and expert of the local products, the family work hard to maintain the cuisine of the territory alive: the risotto with tartufo from Mendrisiotto, the oven-baked pigeons, the rabbit fillets with grape and figs, are just some of their specialties.

"THE RESTURANT"
The restaurant Montalbano is located in a manor house of the 18° century magnificently preserved. The bright porch invites you to spend moments of relax and pleasure. A fine cuisine that chooses with care the ingredients and valorizes the best of every season.

"FAMILY HISTORY AND SPIRIT OF GROUP”
Nobody is devoted with so much passion and devotion to the study and care of the gastronomic inheritance of Mendrisiotto as Claudio Croci Torti. The hours spent discussing with the farmer cooks, reading old cookbooks and digging together with his mother in the family memoirs to bring forgotten recipes to the light. One of the most beautiful recoveries are certainly the menu of Christmas written and performed in the distant 1930 by grandmother Virginia.


"OUR NEW PHILOSOPHY”
There is no doubt, the good cuisine comes from the territory. "All it takes is digging, like fossils seekers on the Monte San Giorgio, and fantastic treasures are found: the “risotto ai fegatini” and the dried meat of pigeon are only some examples" Claudio Croci Torti explains. "The local traditions must return to be part of the Ticino gastronomy!"

Features

  • TYPE OF VENUE Pizzeria , Restaurant
  • LOCATION On the hill
  • GUIDES Gault & Millau , Michelin
  • SERVICES Main credit cards accepted , Animals allowed
  • VENUES Garden - Lawn , Private parking , Balcony

76546
Image 0 - Montalbano
Image 1 - Montalbano
Image 2 - Montalbano

Montalbano

« La Toscane du Tessin »
Tout autour hectares de vignobles, au bout d’une colline la cave et, jusqu’au milieu de la Toscane du Tessin, une magnifique maison avec une terrasse qui auberge depuis 25 ans le restaurant de la famille Croci Torti. En mariant traditions et produits locaux la famille Croci Torti garde en vie la cuisine du territoire : le risotto avec la truffe du Mendrisiotto, les pignons au four, les filets de lapins avec figues et raisins ne sont que certaines parmi les spécialités de la maison.

« Le Restaurant » Le restaurant Montalbano a son siège dans une maison bourgeoise du XVIII siècle dans un état magnifique. La véranda riche en soleil vous invite à y passer des moments de relax et plaisir. La cuisine délicate choisit soigneusement les ingrédients afin de valoriser au mieux chaque saison.

« Histoire d’une famille et d’esprit de groupe » Claudio Croci Torti s’est dédié avec tant de passion à l’étude et au soin de l’héritage gastronomique du Mendrisiotto. On ne compte pas les heures passées à discuter avec les cuisinières des campagnes, à lire des livres de recettes jaunis du temps et à chercher avec sa mère dans les souvenirs de famille pour découvrir des recettes oubliées. L’une des découvertes les plus particulières a été sûrement le menu de Noël de la famille Croci, écrit et réalisé dans le 1930 de la grand-mère Virginia.

« Notre nouvelle philosophie » la bonne cuisine vient du territoire, il n’y a pas de doute. « il suffit de creuser, comme les chercheurs du Monte San Giorgio, et on trouve des trésors fantastiques : le risotto ai fegatini et la viande sèche du pigeon ne sont que des exemples » explique Claudio Croci Torti. « Les traditions locales doivent être à nouveau une partie cruciale de la gastronomie tessinoise.

Caractéristiques

  • TYPE DE LOCAL Pizzeria , Restaurant
  • POSITION Sur la colline
  • GUIDES Gault & Millau , Michelin
  • SERVICES Acceptation des principales cartes de crédit , Animaux acceptés
  • STRUCTURE Jardin , Parking privé , Terrasse