74353
Image 0
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6

Grotto dei Pescatori

Description

At the north of Giornico village, on the left bank of the Ticino River at the entrance of the village, from the 15th of March till the end September, the gourmets find a corner where it is possible to be delighted in the middle of the nature. 

The Grotto is made of raw stone and offers a dining room furnished in a rustic and pleasant way. With good weather conditions, it is possible to seat outside on the terrace, under the shade. Seated at the granite table you can admire the Ticino River right in front of you which forms a crystal clear water pool.

The owners offer different specialties of river trout. Starting from, for example, the whole trout in “Carpione”, the smoked trout fillet with radish sauce, the trout fillet in balsamic vinegar and the trout "alla Pescatore".

For the Ticino gastronomy lovers the paper also abounds of a series of other dishes. The freshness of the products is guaranteed because the fish, the fruit, the salad, the vegetable and the eggs come from the region.

Different fresh products are directly produced and cropped in the garden of the owners. At the Grotto dei Pescatori is mainly served the Merlot of Ticino. But also in this case you can find wines and liqueurs of proper production, made from vines of American grape which is biologically cultivated, without chemical products. Foods and drinks are served in inviting way, so that the guest can taste them in peace according to the principle of the slow food.

Features

  • Timetable Tuesday: 10:00 - 22:00
    Wednesday: 10:00 - 22:00
    Thursday: 10:00 - 22:00
    Friday: 10:00 - 22:00
    Saturday: 10:00 - 22:00
    Sunday: 10:00 - 22:00
  • TYPE OF VENUE Grotto
  • TYPE OF CUISINE Ticinese

74353
Image 0 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 1 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 2 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 3 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 4 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 5 - Grotto dei Pescatori
Image 6 - Grotto dei Pescatori

Grotto dei Pescatori

Au nord du village de Giornico, sur la rive gauche du fleuve Ticino à l'entrée du village, du 15 mars jusqu’à fin septembre, les gourmets trouvent un lieu où manger au cœur de la nature. 

Le Grotto est construit en pierre brute et offre une salle pour les déjeuners meublée de façon rustique et accueillante. Durant les beaux jours, on s’assied sur la terrasse ombragée. Installé aux tables en granit on peut profiter du repas en admirant le fleuve Ticino, d’une eau cristalline, qui sert aussi de piscine naturelle pour les hôtes.

Le restaurant propose différentes spécialités à base de truite du fleuve. Par exemple la truite en « carpione », le filet de truite fumée avec sa sauce au raifort, le filet de truite en vinaigre balsamique et la truite façon « Pescatore ».

Pour les amateurs de la gastronomie tessinoise, le menu offre une grande variété de plats. La fraîcheur des produits est garantie. En effet, le poisson, les fruits, la salade, le légumes et les œufs viennent de la région.

De nombreux produits frais sont directement issus de la récolte directement dans les jardins des propriétaires du grotto. Au Grotto dei Pescatori on sert principalement le Merlot du Tessin. Mais là aussi vous trouverez des liqueurs faites maison, provenant de cépages de raisin américain cultivé biologiquement, sans produits chimiques. Le service est cordial, afin de permettre aux hôtes de déguster leurs plats au calme, selon le principes du slow food.

Caractéristiques

  • Horaires Mardi: 10:00 - 22:00
    Mercredi: 10:00 - 22:00
    Jeudi: 10:00 - 22:00
    Vendredi: 10:00 - 22:00
    Samedi: 10:00 - 22:00
    Dimanche: 10:00 - 22:00
  • TYPE DE LOCAL Grotto
  • TYPE DE CUISINE Tessinoise