138346
Image 0 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 1 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 2 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 3 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia

Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia

Description

A challenging walk through the meadows and high peaks of the Gambarogno.

After Vira, the first landmark is the Monti di Vira, an attractive series of neatly tended meadows alternating with the steep, dense mountain forests. Continue by climbing the Poncino della Croce (1,471m) with its views of Lake Maggiore, the Maggia delta, Locarno and the Piano di Magadino.

Past the large cross, the path continues upwards along the windswept crest separating the Valle di Vira from the Valle di Trodo, offering memorable views of these wild and impressive valleys. The walk then passes two modest peaks, Uomo del Sasso (1,522m) and Cimetto (1,615m), reaches Poncione del Macello (1,719m) and continues on towards the Alpe di Neggia.

You can return to Vira on the route 62.326 autopostale from Magadino to Indemini.
 

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138346
Image 0 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 1 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 2 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia
Image 3 - Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia

Vira G. - Poncino della Croce - Alpe di Neggia

Excursion difficile entre les îles herbeuses et les hauts sommets du Gambarogno.


De Vira, la première étape conduit aux Monti de Vira, îlots herbeux fascinants, bien entretenus, encastrés entre les forêts denses de la montagne escarpée. Vient ensuite l'ascension du Poncino della Croce (1471 m) d'où le regard embrasse le Lac Majeur, le delta de la Maggia, l'agglomération de Locarno ainsi que la plaine de Mogadino.

Laissant derrière soi la grande croix, l'on suit le sentier qui grimpe le long de la crête et sépare la vallée de Vira de la vallée du Trodo. La crête aérienne offre une vue splendide sur cette vallée sauvage et extraordinaire. L'on passe ensuite par deux reliefs modestes, l'Uomo del Sasso (1522 m) et Cimetto (1615 m), pour atteindre finalement le Poncione del Macello (1719 m). L'excursion se poursuit avec la traversée menant à l'Alpe di Neggia.

Pour le retour à Vira, il est possible d'emprunter le bus de la ligne 62.326 Magadino-Indemini.
 

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !