142356
Image 0 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 1 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 2 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 3 - Valle Malvaglia Bike

Valle Malvaglia Bike

This route begins in Dagro, a typical Malvaglia Valley village on a terrace with elusive views of the valley floor and the Riviera mountains. Dagro is easy to reach from Malvaglia with the cable car or via the asphalt road that climbs the length of the valley.

 

Malvaglia Valley is renowned for its five ancient «villages», which were inhabited all year round until the early 1900s. Dagro is one of these villages, which is located on a terrace on the sunniest right-hand slope and enjoys extraordinary views. It is also the terminal of the cable car from Malvaglia. In Dagro, six wooden buildings dating back to the fourteenth century have been inventoried.

 

The first part of the route winds along the part asphalt, part dirt road from Dagro to Anzano and then rises to Cusiè. After reaching the car park you proceed along the wide path towards the Capanna Quarnèi hut, then change direction and ascend a path to the highest point of this route, at 1,822 metres above sea level.

 

At this point, you ride along a high mountain path with breathtaking views of the Malvaglia Valley and the mountains overlooking it, exposed for the most part to the south-south-east, passing through small typical villages and conifer plantations.

 

After leaving the woods, you pass the Dagro farmsteads, then descend the road through flowering fields to the Sass Malt restaurant and the mountain cable car station.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Valle Malvaglia Bike
no. 389

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142356
Image 0 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 1 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 2 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 3 - Valle Malvaglia Bike
Image 4 - Valle Malvaglia Bike

Valle Malvaglia Bike

Le parcours part de Dagro, un village typique du Val Malvaglia qui occupe une terrasse jouissant d'une vue imprenable sur la vallée et les montagnes de la Riviera. De Malvaglia, on y arrive facilement à Dagro grâce au téléphérique ou bien par la route goudronnée qui remonte toute la vallée.

Le Val Malvaglia est renommé pour ses cinq agglomérations appelées « villas ». Il s'agit d'anciens villages qui jusqu'au début du XIXe siècle étaient habités toute l'année. Dagro, l'un de ces villages, occupe l'une des terrasses les plus ensoleillées du versant droit, très panoramique, et point d'arrivée du téléphérique qui part de Malvaglia. On y trouve encore dix constructions de bois remontant au XIVe siècle.

La première partie du parcours suit la route goudronnée, sauf sur certains tronçons, qui de Dagro arrive d'abord à Anzano puis monte jusqu'à Cusiè. Arrivés au parking, on continue le long du sentier qui conduit à la Cabane Quarnèi puis on bifurque sur un sentier qui mène au point culminant du parcours, à 1822 m d'altitude.

De là un sentier de crête, très panoramique, permet d'admirer le Val Malvaglia et toutes les montagnes environnantes, exposées principalement au sud/sud-est et de traverser des petits hameaux typiques et des bois de conifères.

À la sortie du bois, on se retrouve près de Cascine di Dagro d'où commence la descente, le long de la route bordée de prairies fleuries jusqu'au restaurant Sass Malt et la gare d'arrivée du téléphérique.

Copyright foto Redesign

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Valle Malvaglia Bike
n° 389

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !