139197
Image 0 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 1 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 2 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 3 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 4 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 5 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 6 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 7 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 8 - Traversata Leit - Tencia

Traversata Leit - Tencia

A fantastic itinerary situated in an area particularly rich in flora and geologically recognized and protected at national level. On the region you can admire, aside from the Alpine Columbine, gentians, anemones, nigritella, rhododendrons, globeflowers and Haller primroses.

A lovely excursion which allow to do a round trip and to pass from Leìt and Campo Tencia huts. From Dalpe, through the gorgeous Boscobello, you go up until the Passo Vanitt. From here, following a beautiful scenic path, you reach the Leìt hut. From the hut, after having coasted the lake, you pass at the feet of the Pizzo Prévat, a peak very appreciated from climbers and also named the «Cervinetto».

After have crossed the Bocchette Passo Leìt and Léi di Cima, you arrive at the Campo Tencia hut. The top of the Pizzo Campo Tencia, situated at Q 3’072 msm, is the higher summit entirely on Ticino territory. Around the Campo Tencia is being to be realized a nature trail. The return route goes along the Piumogna Valley, characterized by its beautiful river and from different pastures.

This excursion can also be made starting from Rodi-Fiesso (which is reachable from Rodi-Fiesso or from Airolo with the bus). You go up with the cableway until the Lago Tremorgio and from there you follow the path direction the Leìt hut.

Tips

  • Waterproof clothing, light and warm
  • Hiking boots
  • Gloves, sun cap, change of clothes
  • Backpack maximum 5-8 kg
  • First aid kit with penknife
  • Sleeping bag for overnight in alpine hut
  • Torch, sunglasses, sun cream, water-bottle
  • Hiking map/topographic map
  • Compass
  • Camera
  • Food
  • Raincover for backpacks

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

139197
Image 0 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 1 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 2 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 3 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 4 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 5 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 6 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 7 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 8 - Traversata Leit - Tencia

Traversata Leit - Tencia

Un itinéraire fantastique riche en flore et géologiquement reconnue et protégée au niveau national. Dans la région on peut admirer l'ancolie des alpes, les gentianes, les anémones, les nigritelles, les rhododendrons, les renoncules de montagne et les primevères de Haller.

Très belle excursion, qui permet d’effectuer un tour circulaire et de passer par les Cabanes Leìt et Campo Tencia. Depuis Dalpe, en traversant la magnifique forêt de Boscobello, on atteint la Cabane Leìt. Depuis la cabane, après être passés à côté du petit lac, on arrive au pied du Pizzo Prévat, un sommet apprécié par les grimpeurs et qui est aussi surnommé le «Cervin du Sud».

Après avoir dépassé les bocchette Passo Leìt et Leì di Cima, on arrive à la Cabane Campo Tencia. Le sommet du Pizzo Campo Tencia, situé à l’altitude de 3'072 m, est le plus haut sommet entièrement sur / territoire tessinois. Dans les alentours de la Cabane du Campo Tencia un parcours thématique est en phase de réalisation. L’itinéraire de retour se déroule le long de la Vallée Piumogna, caractérisée par sa belle rivière et ses alpages.

Pour effectuer cette excursion on peut aussi partir de Rodi-Fiesso (atteignable depuis Airolo ou Faido en bus). On monte avec le téléphérique jusqu’au Lac Tremorgio et ensuite on suit le chemin en direction de la Cabane Leìt.

Suggestions

  • Vêtements imperméables, légers et chauds
  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Gants, casquette, linges de rechange
  • Sac à dos maximum 5-8 kg
  • Trousse de premiers secours avec couteau
  • Sac de couchage pour hébergement en refuge (cabane)
  • Lampe de poche, lunettes de soleil, crème solaire, gourde
  • Carte d’excursion /carte topographique
  • Boussole
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture
  • Protection anti-pluie pour sacs à dos

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !