141587
Image 0 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 1 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 2 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 3 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 4 - Percorso Piano di Magadino
Image 5 - Percorso Piano di Magadino

Percorso Piano di Magadino

Description

A relaxing bicycle ride up and down through the plain of Magadino, along quiet country roads and valuable wetland areas, passing grazing horses and waterways. The path is suitable for any type of bicycle.

Leaving Bellinzona and its castle towers, follow the road leading to Locarno which runs parallel to the Ticino River, cutting its way through the cultivated fields of the Magadino Plain.
Upon arrival in Riazzino, follow the «311» signs and cross the Magadino Plain to reach the village of Quartino. At this point, continue north on the route, along the base of the mountains, and return to the Canton's capital passing through Contone, Cadenazzo, Sant'Antonino, Camorino and Giubiasco.
In Camorino it's possible to take the hilly road up to the «Fortini della Fame» or «Famine Forts» built between 1853-1854. The first tower called «Ai Scarsitt» has been restored and now houses an exhibition space while the other four forts are connected by an educational - hiking trail with posted detailed signs.

Tips

This itinerary is open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Guided excursions: for further information contact Damaceleste.com di Valentina Tanzi, guide with certificate "Swiss Cycling Road Guide".

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141587
Image 0 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino
Image 1 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino
Image 2 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino
Image 3 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino
Image 4 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino
Image 5 - Itinéraire Piano di Magadino

Itinéraire Piano di Magadino

Une promenade de détente en bicyclette à travers la plaine de Magadino le long de routes tranquilles de campagne et des cours d'eaux d'une valeur inestimable, des chevaux au pâturage. Le parcours est adapté pour toutes sortes de bicyclettes.

Laissée Bellinzona et ses tours, on se dirige vers Locarno parcourant la route qui côtoie la rivière Ticino et qui traverse le jardin du canton du Tessin, la Plaine de Magadino.
Arrivés à la hauteur de Riazzino, en suivant la signalisation 311, on traverse horizontalement la plaine de Magadino pour rejoindre le village de Quartino. A ce point, parcourant les routes qui longent la montagne en direction du nord, on retourne vers la capitale, traversant Contone, Cadenazzo, Sant'Antonio, Camorino e Giubiasco.
A Camorino il est possible de parcourir la route de la colline qui porte aux Fortins appelés « Les Fortins de la faim » construits en 1853 et 1854. La première tour appelée « Ai Scarsitt » a été restaurée et destinée à un lieu d'expositions, les quatre autres fortins sont reliés grâce à l'individualisation d'un itinéraire didactico-excursionniste et la pose de la signalisation relative.

Suggestions

L’itinéraire se déroule sur des routes ouvertes au trafic motorisé, respecte les règles de la circulation: www.prudenza-precedenza.ch

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !