142996
Image 0 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 1 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 2 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 3 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 4 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 5 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 6 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 7 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 8 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 9 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 10 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 11 - Percorso Pedemontano

Percorso Pedemontano

Description

This flat route at the foot of the mountains leads you alongside the Magadino plain. Away from busy roads, you will discover fascinating spots close to Bellinzona, inviting you to take a well-earned break.

The pedestrian zone of Bellinzona’s Old Town and the enchanting medieval castles – a UNESCO World Heritage site – are the absolute highlights for visitors to Ticino. The residential areas and village centres in the surrounding areas radiate their own allure and are full of surprises even for the inhabitants of Switzerland’s southernmost canton.
There are charming fountains, play areas for the little ones and green recreational areas where you can leave the everyday hustle and bustle far behind. If you do not wish to pedal further, simply follow the official signposts to one of the many railway stations and let the train take the strain as you return to your starting point.
This route can be ridden in both directions. Riding on to the north of Bellinzona, stunning views of the Alpine valleys and right into the heart of the Alps open up after you cross the Moësa river. In the southbound direction, the gentle landscape alongside Lake Maggiore beckons.

Tips

For cycling, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Percorso Pedemontano
n. 311


This itinerary is open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Guided excursions: for further information contact Damaceleste.com di Valentina Tanzi, guide with certificate "Swiss Cycling Road Guide".

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142996
Image 0 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 1 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 2 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 3 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 4 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 5 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 6 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 7 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 8 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 9 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 10 - Percorso Pedemontano
Image 11 - Percorso Pedemontano

Percorso Pedemontano

Ce parcours plat passe au pied des montagnes entourant la plaine de Magadino. En pédalant dans les environs de Bellinzone, à l'écart des routes plus fréquentées, on découvre de très beaux coins qui invitent à une halte.

Si le noyau historique piéton de Bellinzone, ville caractérisée par de magnifiques châteaux médiévaux inscrits au patrimoine de l'UNESCO, est une destination à ne pas manquer pour tous ceux qui visitent le Tessin, la découverte de quartiers résidentiels et de centres de villages bordant le territoire limitrophe peut aussi être une belle surprise pour ceux qui vivent dans le canton le plus méridional de Suisse.
En vélo, on découvre de très belles petites places avec fontaines, des aires de jeux pour les plus petits et des espaces verts pour se ressourcer loin du quotidien frénétique. Et si l'envie de pédaler n'est plus là, il suffit de suivre les panneaux officiels conduisant aux nombreuses gares pour continuer confortablement le voyage de retour en train.
Le parcours peut s'effectuer dans les deux sens. En poursuivant vers le nord depuis Bellinzone et une fois la rivière Moesa passée, on reste fasciné par les vallées alpines qui propulsent le regard au cœur des Alpes. En se dirigeant vers l'ouest, on se sent naturellement attiré par le paysage exquis qui caractérise les rives du lac Majeur.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le vélo :
Percorso Pedemontano
n. 311


L’itinéraire se déroule sur des routes ouvertes au trafic motorisé, respecte les règles de la circulation: www.prudenza-precedenza.ch

 

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !