142352
Image 0 - Origlio Bike
Image 1 - Origlio Bike
Image 2 - Origlio Bike
Image 3 - Origlio Bike
Image 4 - Origlio Bike
Image 5 - Origlio Bike
Image 6 - Origlio Bike
Image 7 - Origlio Bike
Image 8 - Origlio Bike
Image 9 - Origlio Bike
Image 10 - Origlio Bike
Image 11 - Origlio Bike

Origlio Bike

An undemanding excursion and within everyone’s reach. It takes in mainly the woodland of San Clemente and the small lake of Origlio, two much appreciated tourist destinations. It is a naturalistic but at the same time cultural itinerary where you can admire the symbiosis between what nature and man have created.

From Taverne rising toward Capriasca using mostly a road that crosses the outskirts with little traffic and immersed in greenery. At the heart of Ponte Capriasca, a few tens of meters from the mountain bike track, is located the church of Sant'Ambrogio inside of which there is a copy of “The Last Supper”, the famous wall painting by Leonardo da Vinci. A short uphill trail, a stretch of unpaved road crossing fields and you reach Tesserete. In the spring and summer months you can take a break at the fantastic outdoor pool, immersed in the nature of Tesserete where, in addition, you can visit the Church Santo Stefano.

From Tesserete, the main town of Capriasca, you depart for Vaglio, through the woods and passing in front of the farm "Alla Fonte", a place that hosts the "aromatic herb garden".

Between Vaglio and Comano you will follow mainly unpaved roads surrounded by vegetation. In the middle of this route are the Oratory of San Clemente and the Tower of Redde, a restored ancient medieval tower which also includes the traces of remains of the dwellings from the era.

The route crosses the inhabited centre of Comano and then heads toward Origlio. Coming to the protected, charming lake of Origlio, follow the road which surround it. From here you can reach the church of San Giorgio, which stands higher than the town, allowing you to have a pleasant view of the surrounding area. A single trail to Taverne concludes the route.

The route follows mainly streets with little traffic: half of it following unpaved roads and the remaining part on single trails between Origlio and the train station of Taverne.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Origlio Bike
no. 357

Alternative routes

Before arriving in Comano you can follow the road named Via Crucis which leads to San Bernardo, the first panoramic point toward the east with a view of the famous mountain group called "Denti della Vecchia”.

From the church of San Giorgio it is possible to proceed in the direction of the Oratory of San Zeno via a mostly unpaved road path that passes from the woodland and climbs a height difference of 140 meters which separates Origlio from the second panoramic point of the tour.

In Tesserete there is also the thematic path that is partially travelled along during the bike excursion.

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142352
Image 0 - Origlio Bike
Image 1 - Origlio Bike
Image 2 - Origlio Bike
Image 3 - Origlio Bike
Image 4 - Origlio Bike
Image 5 - Origlio Bike
Image 6 - Origlio Bike
Image 7 - Origlio Bike
Image 8 - Origlio Bike
Image 9 - Origlio Bike
Image 10 - Origlio Bike
Image 11 - Origlio Bike

Origlio Bike

Randonnée pas très difficile à la portée de tous pour découvrir les bois de San Clemente et le petit lac d’Origlio, deux lieux touristiques très appréciés. Cet itinéraire mêle nature et culture et permet d’admirer la symbiose entre la nature et ce que l’homme a créé.

De Taverne en remontant vers la Capriasca, on emprunte essentiellement une route qui traverse un territoire périphérique à faible trafic entouré de verdure. Dans le village de Ponte Capriasca, à quelques dizaines de mètres du tracé de VTT, se trouve l’église Sant’Ambrogio qui renferme une copie de la « Cène », la célèbre peinture murale de Léonard de Vinci. Une brève montée sur route terrassée au milieu des champs et on atteint Tesserete où l’on peut visiter l’église Santo Stefano et profiter, pendant les mois d’été et du printemps, de la fantastique piscine découverte entourée de verdure.

De Tesserete, chef-lieu de la Capriasca, on part à travers bois en direction de Vaglio et on passe devant la ferme « Alla Fonte » qui abrite « le jardin des plantes aromatiques ».

Entre Vaglio et Comano, on emprunte essentiellement des routes terrassées au milieu de la nature. A mi-parcours, surgissent l’Oratoire de San Clemente et la Torre di Redde, une antique tour médiévale restaurée qui faisait partie de tout un habitat dont il reste encore quelques traces.

On traverse le centre de Comano pour se diriger vers Origlio. Une fois arrivé au petit lac protégé d’Origlio, on suit la route qui le délimit. De là, on atteint l’église San Giorgio située en hauteur par rapport au village et d’où l’on a une jolie vue sur les environs. Un sentier monotrace en direction de Taverne termine ce parcours.

Le parcours s’effectue en grande partie sur route à faible trafic : la moitié sur route terrassée et le reste sur sentier monotrace entre Origlio et la gare ferroviaire de Taverne.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Origlio Bike
n° 357

Variantes

Avant d’atteindre Comano, on peut suivre le chemin de croix qui conduit au San Bernardo, premier point panoramique vers l’est avec vue sur les montagnes appelées « Denti della Vecchia ».

De l’église San Giorgio on peut poursuivre en direction de l’Oratoire de San Zeno. Le trajet s’effectue sur une petite route le plus souvent terrassée qui passe à travers bois et remonte les 140 mètres de dénivellation qui séparent Origlio du deuxième point panoramique de la randonnée.

A Tesserete, on peut découvrir le sentier thématique partiellement parcouru pendant la randonnée en VTT.

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !