147170
Image 0 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 1 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 2 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 3 - Gambarogno Trail

Gambarogno Trail

What comes to mind when you hear the words 'complete freedom'? We think of grass kissed by the morning dew glistening in the sun; tall peaks with their boundless views; endless trails; dense, shady forests; and brightly coloured flower meadows.

Itinerary for trail runners

Most people look down at Locarno and the imposing Maggia delta from the north without imagining that 360° views are also available from the mountains opposite. 

The actual start of the route is on the Alpe di Neggia (1395 m), but you can also begin at Gerra Gambarogno (213 m). The best vantage points are undoubtedly Monte Gambarogno (1669 m), Paión and Covreto. However, throughout your run there are beautiful views of Locarno and the surrounding area, as well as towards Bellinzona and nearby Italy.

The simplest and least technical section is that between Caviano and Gerra Gambarogno – but it's very short. Although the path does not present any major difficulties, it still incorporates climbs and covers a fair distance.

Tips

  • Hiking/running boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

147170
Image 0 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 1 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 2 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 3 - Gambarogno Trail

Gambarogno Trail

Nous, on pense à l’herbe qui brille au soleil embrassé par la rosée du matin, aux sommets aux vues infinies, aux sentiers sans fin, aux épaisses forêts ombragées, au kaléidoscope de couleurs des prairies en fleurs.

Itinéraire pour trail runners

On a l’habitude d’admirer la région de Locarno et l’embouchure du fleuve Maggia depuis Nord et on ne pense pas que même depuis les montagnes en face on puisse jouir d’un panorama à 360 degrés.

Le départ est de l’Alpe de Neggia (1395 m), mais qui n’aime pas commencer par la descente peut partir aussi de Gerra Gambarogno (213 m). Les meilleurs points panoramiques sont sans nul doute le Monte Gambarogno (1669 m), le Paión e le Convreto.

Tout au long de la course on peut profiter de belles vues sur les régions de Locarno et Bellinzona et la voisine Italie.  a partie la plus simple et la moins technique, mais de courte durée, est celle entre Caviano et Gerra Gambarogno.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée/chaussures de course
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Gourde

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !