148624
Image 0 - Ceneri Bike
Image 1 - Ceneri Bike
Image 2 - Ceneri Bike
Image 3 - Ceneri Bike
Image 4 - Ceneri Bike
Image 5 - Ceneri Bike
Image 6 - Ceneri Bike
Image 7 - Ceneri Bike

Ceneri Bike

A round trip of medium difficulty accessible almost all the year round that offers a view of Magadino Plain all the way to Lake Maggiore. This route is really interesting, both from a natural and an historical perspective, particularly due to the descriptions on the themed boards along the path of the Via del Ceneri.

From Cadenazzo railway station you’ll pass along the easy, paved streets, which are not overly uneven, using the Pedemontano no. 311 cycle route as far as Sant’Antonino. From there, the route starts to climb sharply, initially still on a tarmacked road, towards the Paiardi and subsequently towards Monti dei Bassi, reachable via an easy forest road that passes through a beautiful chestnut forest and an arboretum.

From Monti dei Bassi, a short but fun single trail leads bikers to a piece of tarmacked road that in a little over one kilometre takes them to the start of a second section of single trail. In this area, you’ll find some exposed sections that oblige cyclists to carry their mountain bike: you therefore need to take great care.

After around 1.5 km, the terrain becomes easier and, alternating between tarmac and single trails, you arrive at the hamlet of Robasacco. This is the start of a magnificent route, a mix of single trails and dirt roads, which passes through the Pontiva chestnut forest and leads to the military square of Monte Ceneri. When you pass through the chestnut forest, you are immersed in history, nature and short but steep ramps, which will even raise the heartrate of the fittest of bikers.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Ceneri Bike - 393

Alternative routes

-

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

148624
Image 0 - Ceneri Bike
Image 1 - Ceneri Bike
Image 2 - Ceneri Bike
Image 3 - Ceneri Bike
Image 4 - Ceneri Bike
Image 5 - Ceneri Bike
Image 6 - Ceneri Bike

Ceneri Bike

Un itinéraire en boucle, praticable presque toute l’année, qui offre une vue sur la plaine de Magadino jusqu’au lac Majeur. Cet itinéraire s’avère très intéressant, aussi bien au niveau des paysages que d’un point de vue historique, notamment grâce aux descriptions des tables thématiques de la Via del Ceneri le long du parcours.

De la gare de Cadenazzo, vous empruntez des routes pavées confortables et sans dénivelés excessifs, en utilisant la piste cyclable Pedemontano n° 311 jusqu’à Sant’Antonino. De là, vous commencez à monter de manière déterminée, tout d’abord sur une route goudronnée, vers les Paiardi et ensuite vers les Monti dei Bassi, que vous rejoignez par une route forestière facile qui traverse une belle forêt de châtaigniers et un arboretum.

Des Monti dei Bassi, un single trail bref mais fun entraîne les vététistes sur un tronçon de route asphaltée qui les mènera, en un peu plus d’un kilomètre, à l’entrée d’un deuxième tronçon de single trail. Dans cette zone, certaines sections exposées obligent le cycliste à porter son VTT et requièrent donc une prudence particulière.

Après environ 1,5 km, le terrain devient plus simple et, en alternant entre l’asphalte et les single trails, on arrive à la ville de Robasacco. Ici commence un magnifique parcours, mélange de single trail et de chemin de terre qui, traversant la châtaigneraie de Pontiva, mène à la place militaire du Monte Ceneri. Traverser la forêt de châtaigniers est une immersion dans l’histoire, la nature et des rampes courtes mais raides pourront mettre à rude épreuve même les vététistes les plus aguerris.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Ceneri Bike - 393

Variantes

-

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !