138363
Image 0 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 1 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 2 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 3 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 4 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 5 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 6 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio

Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio

Description

Take the five-minute suspended cable car ride from Orselina to Cardada and find yourself immersed in a striking alpine setting.

Follow the short paved path through the pines until the chairlift departure to Cimetta.
From here you face the only real climb of this itinerary. Pass a low vegetation area, some pastures, and a restaurant with a beautiful panoramic terrace and reach Alpe Cardada, where you find another cozy facility that offers food and accommodation.

From here take the trail that goes through the slopes just below Cima della Trosa, in the upper part of the wild Val Resa, and begin the long and rather steady descent toward Monti di Lego. The landscape is striking, with beautiful views of the Magadino Plain and the mouths of the Ticino and Verzasca Rivers. Monti di Lego is a true natural terrace, from which you can enjoy a magnificent panorama including Lake Maggiore, the Magadino Plain, and Valle Verzasca. You can also eat and spend the night in the small hut here.

From here, the trail descends steeply, mostly in the woods toward Viona. Along this path is one of the most interesting cup-marked boulders in Ticino.
Pass through Viona and reach the paved road. After a short stretch, take the trail that goes by the old Roman bridge («El pont del Sipp») and a chapel (Capèla Rota). Continue the descent until you reach the center of Brione sopra Minusio.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138363
Image 0 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 1 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 2 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 3 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 4 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 5 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio
Image 6 - Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio

Cardada - Monti di Lego - Brione sopra Minusio

Départ en téléphérique d'Orselina pour rejoindre, en 5 minutes, Cardada où l'on se retrouve immergé dans un cadre alpin très évocateur.

Un court sentier goudronné, au milieu des pins, amène au départ du télésiège.
Là commence l'unique tronçon vraiment en montée de cet itinéraire. On marche dans une végétation rase, on traverse quelques pâturages, on passe devant un restaurant avec une superbe terrasse panoramique, puis on arrive à l'Alpage Cardada où un autre établissement public nous offre le gîte et le couvert.

De là on prend le sentier qui porte sur les pentes de la Cima della Trosa, dans la partie supérieure du Val Resa, sauvage vallon; commence, alors, la longue et régulière descente en direction des Monti di Lego. Le paysage, très suggestif, offre, presque tout au long du parcours, une belle vue panoramique sur la plaine de Magadino et les embouchures des rivières Ticino et Verzasca. Depuis les Monti di Lego, véritable terrasse naturelle, on jouit aussi d'un coup d'oeil sur le Lac Majeur, la plaine de Magadino et la vallée Verzasca. Là aussi, on peut manger et passer la nuit dans une petite cabane.

De là, le sentier, plus raide et immergé en grande partie dans la forêt, descend vers Viona. Le long de ce sentier, on trouve une des roches à coupelles plus intéressante du Tessin.
Après le hameau de Viona, on rejoint et on suit la route goudronnée. Peu après on prend un autre sentier, qui, passant sur le vieux pont roman («El pont del Slipp») et la Capèla Rota, descend à Brione sopra Minusio, au coeur du village.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !