142347
Image 0 - Capriasca Bike
Image 1 - Capriasca Bike
Image 2 - Capriasca Bike
Image 3 - Capriasca Bike
Image 4 - Capriasca Bike
Image 5 - Capriasca Bike
Image 6 - Capriasca Bike
Image 7 - Capriasca Bike

Capriasca Bike

This tour is designed to exploit some of the peculiarities that Capriasca offers. The itinerary touches il Motto della Croce, one of the best panoramic views of Lugano. It crosses a varied territory immersed in lush greenery where the works of man mix with those created by nature.

 

The tour starts along the single trail that connects Signora with Piandanazzo, the only uphill stretch climbs a height difference of 600 meters uphill. Piandanazzo represents an ideal place for refreshment from where it continues on an unpaved road towards the «Bike Friendly» Monte Bar alpine hut. It then descends towards Il Motto della Croce from where it begins a panoramic single trail towards Alpe Davrosio, an active mountain pasture where you can come across goats or, if you're lucky, a group of galloping horses. You continue from this pasture and on up to Gola di Lago along a road partially closed to traffic and enjoyable to follow as it goes through a most delightful area.

 

At Gola di Lago there is one of the richest peat-lands in Ticino. A splendid landscape that you can fully enjoy pausing at the hospitable Alpe Santa Maria, where several species of animals are reared. Another alternative offered is the Alpe Zalto farmhouse where you can sleep, should you wish to lengthen the excursion.

 

The most varied section of this itinerary begins from here: passing first from an unpaved road to a single trail you can observe the evocative landscape consisting of numerous stone cottages, pastures and woods. One highlight of the Moschera area, on the left just a few meters from the trail, is a cluster of ancient houses in ruins that take you back in time.

 

In the Moei area the excursion can be lengthened: just follow an unpaved road for 600 meters which leads to Monte Bigorio, a beautiful area and a viewpoint with a different perspective on the region.

 

1 km from the Convent of Bigorio the route returns to the road, the aforementioned convent which connects with the Via Crucis and adds value to the end of this excursion. It is recommended to visit also the characteristic centres of both Bigorio and Tesserete and take advantage, in the spring and summer months, of an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by greenery.

 

Altogether this fascinating landscape in which this route crosses is diversified and allows you to appreciate an area full of stone cottages, pastures and woodland.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Capriasca Bike
no. 359

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142347
Image 0 - Capriasca Bike
Image 1 - Capriasca Bike
Image 2 - Capriasca Bike
Image 3 - Capriasca Bike
Image 4 - Capriasca Bike
Image 5 - Capriasca Bike
Image 6 - Capriasca Bike
Image 7 - Capriasca Bike

Capriasca Bike

Tour conçu pour faire découvrir les particularités de la Capriasca. L'itinéraire conduit au Motto della Croce, un des plus beaux points panoramiques de la région de Lugano. On traverse un territoire diversifié au cœur de la nature où les œuvres de l'homme s'alternent avec celles que la nature a créées.

 

Le tour commence par un singletrail qui relie Signora à Piandanazzo, seul trajet en montée avec un dénivelé de 600 mètres. Piandanazzo est l'endroit idéal où se restaurer ; de là le parcours se poursuit sur une route terrassée en direction de la cabane « Bike Friendly » du Monte Bar. Ensuite, on descend vers le Motto della Croce d'où part un sentier monotrace panoramique vers l'Alpe Davrosio. Sur cet alpage en activité, vous pourrez croiser des chèvres et, avec un peu de chance, un groupe de chevaux au galop. A partir de cet alpage jusqu'à Gola di Lago, on reste sur une route partiellement fermée à la circulation et agréable à parcourir car elle traverse une zone très intéressante.

 

A Gola di Lago se trouve une des plus riches tourbières du Tessin. Un paysage splendide dont on peut profiter pleinement en s'arrêtant à l'Alpe Santa Maria où sont élevées diverses espèces animales et où vous serez fort bien accueilli. Autre alternative, l'agritourisme Alpe Zalto où il est possible de dormir si l'on désire prolonger la randonnée.

 

Le tronçon le plus diversifié de cet itinéraire part de là : en empruntant tout d'abord une route terrassée puis un sentier monotrace, on peut observer le paysage suggestif constitué de nombreux rustici, pâturages et bois. Sur la gauche à quelques mètres du sentier, ne pas manquer la zone Moschera, un groupe d'antiques maisons en ruines qui font voyager dans le temps.

 

Dans la zone Moei, la randonnée peut être rallongée : il suffit d'emprunter la route terrassée de 600 mètres de long menant au Monte Bigorio qui offre un endroit magnifique et une vue panoramique avec diverses perspectives sur la région.

 

A 1 km du couvent de Bigorio on retourne sur la route, ce couvent et le chemin de croix annexe sont un véritable plus pour la fin de cette randonnée. Il est recommandé de visiter les villages caractéristiques de Bigorio et de Tesserete et de profiter, pendant les mois d’été et du printemps, de la piscine découverte entourée de verdure.

 

Dans son ensemble, le magnifique paysage que l'on traverse est diversifié et permet de découvrir une région qui abrite de nombreux rustici, des pâturages et des zones boisées.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Capriasca Bike
n° 359

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !