146453
Image 0 - Cancorì Bike
Image 1 - Cancorì Bike
Image 2 - Cancorì Bike
Image 3 - Cancorì Bike

Cancorì Bike

Discover the Nara amphitheatre, better known during the winter season but whose beauty is worth admiring all year round. This technical and adventurous route, immersed in nature and with magnificent views of the Adula massif, will be most enjoyed by more advanced mountain-bikers.

From the Acquarossa-Comprovasco bus station, cycle through a residential district to the right side of the Blenio Valley, entirely on asphalt roads. Up until the fork above Largario, the route follows the first stage of cycling trail no. 36, “Blenio-Lucomagno”, but then picks up the third stage of mountain bike trail no. 65, “Gottardo Bike”, up until Foppa. The steep climb can be made easier by using the Leontica-Cancorì chairlift. We recommend checking the lift opening hours in advance (www.nara.ch).

From the broad Nara basin, you will have spectacular views over the entire Blenio Valley and Adula glacier. The area gets a lot of sun but is protected from the wind, and is dotted with typical dwellings nestled harmoniously into the landscape.

From here, passing through Cancori – a connecting point for other mountain bike trails where you can also find the restaurant and the departure station for the second chairlift up to Pian Nara – you start your descent: the single track is surrounded by vegetation and takes cyclists to the picturesque village of Leontica, home to the Romanesque church of San Carlo di Negrentino. Here, you have the option of returning via the chairlift or continuing towards the valley floor. In the final part of the descent there are various technical sections and in some short, more exposed parts there are signs asking bikers to dismount and walk. Throughout the descent, there are multiple points at which bikers have to cross roads open to traffic (although they are not busy), so caution is required.

Copyright foto: Danny Caron

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts: Cancorì Bike - n. 383

Alternative routes

-

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

146453
Image 0 - Cancorì Bike
Image 1 - Cancorì Bike
Image 2 - Cancorì Bike
Image 3 - Cancorì Bike

Cancorì Bike

À la découverte de l’amphithéâtre du Nara, essentiellement fréquenté durant la saison hivernale mais dont la beauté mérite le détour toute l’année. Le tracé technique et audacieux au cœur de la nature, avec une vue splendide sur le massif d’Adula ne pourra que plaire aux pratiquants les plus experts du moutain bike.

Le parcours commence à l’arrêt de bus Acquarossa-Comprovasco et traverse la zone habitée sur la rive droite du Val Blenio, sur une route intégralement goudronnée. Il suit ensuite, jusqu’au carrefour au-dessus de Largario, la première étape de la piste cycable n° 36 « Blenio-Lucomagno » pour emprunter la troisième partie du parcours de moutain bike n° 65 du « Gottardo Bike » jusqu’à Foppa. Pour contourner la difficulté de cet important dénivelé, il est possible d’emprunter le télésiège de Leontica à Cancorì. Il est recommandé de se renseigner en temps utile sur les horaires de fonctionnement des installations ( www.nara.ch ).

Depuis l’amphithéâtre du Nara, la vue est incomparable sur tout le Val Blenio et le glacier de l’Adula. La zone est bien exposée au soleil et protégée du vent. De nombreuses habitations caractéristiques parsèment harmonieusement le paysage.

Puis commence la descente, en passant par Cancorì, point de connexion avec d’autres parcours de mountain bike où se situent un restaurant et le départ du second télésiège menant à Pian Nara. Au cœur de la végétation, le singletrail mène le vététiste au village pittoresque de Leontica où l'on peut admirer l’église romane de San Carlo de Negrentino. Il est alors possible de revenir vers le télésiège ou de continuer en direction de la vallée. Dans la dernière partie de la descente se trouvent divers passages techniques et quelques brefs tronçons plus exposés; le vététiste sera invité par une signalisation adaptée à descendre de son vélo et à continuer sa route à pied. Durant toute la descente, le parcours croise à de multiples reprises des routes ouvertes à la circulation, certes peu fréquentées, la prudence est donc de mise.

Copyright foto : Danny Caron

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT : Cancorì Bike - n. 383

 

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !