146454
Image 0 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 1 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 2 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 3 - Brüsacü Bike

Brüsacü Bike

Discover the Nara region on this trail with unparalleled views that take in the whole of the Blenio Valley. Both physically and technically challenging, this will suit more advanced mountain bikers with mixed-difficulty sections that promise thrills and adventure.

From the Acquarossa-Comprovasco bus station, proceed on the asphalt road to Monte Foppa, passing through Corzoneso, Leontica and Cancori: this road follows around 14 km of the route used for the popular “Blenio Gold Race” cycle race. The steep climb can be made easier by using the Leontica-Cancorì chairlift. We recommend checking the lift opening hours in advance (www.nara.ch).

From the broad Nara basin, you will have spectacular views over the entire Blenio Valley and Adula glacier. The area gets a lot of sun but is protected from the wind, and is dotted with typical dwellings nestled harmoniously into the landscape.

Continue along a less steep, dirt-track section to Alpe del Gualdo and then follow an easy single track to Alpe di Garina. The 7 km that follow involve a descent of 1100 m towards Comprovasco along a mixed single track comprising various technical sections alternating with more flowing parts. In the lower section there are various points at which bikers have to cross roads open to traffic (although they are not busy), so caution is required. The final part of the trail, from Corzoneso to Acquarossa, includes a number of difficult sections where signs invite bikers to dismount and continue on foot for short stretches.

Copyright foto: Danny Caron

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts: Cancorì Bike - n. 384

Alternative routes

-

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

146454
Image 0 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 1 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 2 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 3 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 4 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 5 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 6 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 7 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 8 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 9 - Brüsacü Bike

Brüsacü Bike

À la découverte de la région du Nara grâce à un tracé offrant une vue imprenable sur tout le Val Blenio. Ce tracé technique et physiquement exigeant séduira les vététistes les plus experts grâce à des passages de difficultés diverses qui leur offriront de l’aventure et des émotions.

Depuis l’arrêt de bus de Acquarossa-Comprovasco, il suit la route goudronnée jusqu’au mont Foppa, en passant par Corzoneso, Leontica et Cancorì: un trajet de presque 14 km le long du tracé de la fameuse course de vélo « Blenio Gold Race ». Pour contourner la difficulté de cet important dénivelé, il est possible d’emprunter le télésiège de Leontica à Cancorì. Il est recommandé de se renseigner en temps utile sur les horaires de fonctionnement des installations ( www.nara.ch ).

Depuis l’amphithéâtre du Nara, la vue est incomparable sur tout le Val Blenio et le glacier de l’Adula. La zone est bien exposée au soleil et protégée du vent. De nombreuses habitations pittoresques parsèment harmonieusement le paysage.

Le tracé rejoint un chemin de terre moins raide jusqu’à l’alpage du Gualdo pour se poursuivre par un singletrail facile jusqu’à l’alpage de Garina. Les sept kilomètres qui suivent, avec un dénivelé de 1100 m en descente vers Comprovasco, constituent un singletrail mixte avec une alternance entre des passages techniques et des sections plus simples. La partie basse du parcours croise à de multiples reprises des routes ouvertes à la circulation, certes peu fréquentées, la prudence est donc de mise. La dernière partie du trail, de Corzoneso à Acquarossa, comporte quelques passages difficiles, avec une signalisation invitant le vététiste à descendre de son vélo pour continuer sa route à pied.

Copyright foto: Redesign

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT : Cancorì Bike - n. 384

Variantes

-

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !