142346
Image 0 - Brè Bike
Image 1 - Brè Bike
Image 2 - Brè Bike
Image 3 - Brè Bike
Image 4 - Brè Bike
Image 5 - Brè Bike
Image 6 - Brè Bike
Image 7 - Brè Bike
Image 8 - Brè Bike
Image 9 - Brè Bike

Brè Bike

Description

Itinerary on the outskirts of Lugano sheltered from the noises of the city. You can take the funicular railway up the Monte Brè. From there you'll pass through both its woods and those of Monte Boglia. The tour takes place mainly on wide footpaths or on unpaved roads.

 

Monte Brè constitutes an excellent start to the excursion thanks to the panoramic view which embraces the whole Lugano area. The lovely village of Brè harmoniously combines the typical traditional Ticinese character with modern art: its centre is in fact characterised by an «artistic decor» made up of modern art works of 22 artists recognised at both national and international level.

 

Leaving Brè village behind, warm up those muscles while heading towards the first stage of the tour: the woodlands; the scenery that will accompany us for almost the whole day. After a short and steep stretch the easiest part of the route begins, following the single trail leading to Alpe Bolla, a retreat located at the foot of Monte Boglia against a pleasant, cozy and sunny backdrop. This is the middle of the route. Adjacent to the retreat lies Alpe Bolla where you can buy local dairy products and see the local herd animals (hens, cows and pigs).

 

It departs once again for Cureggia, following the path formed mainly by unpaved roads. The descent arrives at Vallà and then rises up to the village of Cureggia from where you take the single trail to return to Brè and conclude this excursion on the slopes of Monte Boglia.

 

Advice for those who return by funicular railway: before leaving the summit, you might consider relaxing comfortably while seated on one of the terraces of the restaurants of Monte Brè and enjoy the light play that the sunset offers?

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Brè Bike
no. 356

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142346
Image 0 - Brè Bike
Image 1 - Brè Bike
Image 2 - Brè Bike
Image 3 - Brè Bike
Image 4 - Brè Bike
Image 5 - Brè Bike
Image 6 - Brè Bike
Image 7 - Brè Bike
Image 8 - Brè Bike
Image 9 - Brè Bike

Brè Bike

Un itinéraire aux portes de Lugano à l'abri des bruits de la ville. Pour quitter la ville sans se fatiguer, emprunter le funiculaire qui monte jusqu'au Monte Brè. De là, le parcours à travers ses forêts et celles du Monte Boglia se déroule essentiellement sur de larges sentiers ou des routes terrassées.

 

Le Monte Brè, avec sa vue panoramique qui embrasse toute la région de Lugano, est un très beau début de randonnée. Brè est un magnifique village qui abrite un « aménagement artistique » constitué de 22 œuvres d'art modernes d'artistes reconnus au niveau national et international, alliant ainsi de façon harmonieuse le caractère traditionnel tessinois et l'art contemporain.

 

En laissant le village de Brè derrière soi, on s'échauffe les muscles en se dirigeant vers la première étape de la randonnée : la forêt, merveilleux décor qui vous accompagne presque toute la journée. Après un bref tronçon plutôt raide, commence la partie la plus douce du trajet qui suit le sentier monotrace conduisant à l'Alpe Bolla, refuge situé au pied du Mont homonyme dans un cadre agréable, accueillant et bien ensoleillé. On est à mi-parcours. A côté de la cabane alpine se trouve la ferme d'alpage où l'on peut acheter des produits laitiers locaux et voir les animaux de l'élevage (poules, vaches et cochons).

 

Puis direction Cureggia en suivant le trajet qui se déroule essentiellement sur routes terrassées. La route descend jusqu'à Vallà puis remonte jusqu'au village de Cureggia où l'on trouve le sentier monotrace permettant de rentrer à Brè et de conclure cette randonnée sur les pentes du Monte Boglia.

 

Conseil pour celui qui descend en funiculaire : avant de quitter la cime, pourquoi ne pas se relaxer quelques instants confortablement assis sur une des terrasses des restaurants du Monte Brè et profiter des jeux de lumière offerts par le coucher du soleil ?

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Brè Bike
n° 356

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !