141625
Image 0 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 1 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 2 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 3 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 4 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Description

On the traffic-free old road towards Passo del Lucomagno, from Mother Nature's parklands up to the rugged pass head, boundary between the Ticino and Graubünden. Descent through the Val Medel and Höllenschlucht (gorge) to the monastery village of Disentis.

Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno - Discover the full itinerary

Through the sunny Valle di Blenio, steeply up to the Passo del Lucomagno, one of Switzerland's loveliest pass landscapes. Along the reservoir into Val Medel, alpine roses in the valley and thundering water in the Höllenschlucht (gorge), destination Disentis.

Start in Biasca, the main town in the Ambrosian valleys of Leventina, Riviera and Blenio. The lower slopes of the Tales des Brenno are spread with forests of chestnut trees, the chestnuts, once a «poor man's fruit» are now often left lying on the ground. Emperor Barbarossa once stopped at the Burg Seravalle vor Ludiano (castle), the ruins evidence of its former might.

Terraced farming is practiced in the sun-soaked valley. Isolated high on an Alpine meadow stands one of the Ticino's most impressive Romanesque buildings, the church of San Carlo di Negrentino with its fabulous frescoes. Butterflies wing uphill with you, the scenery changes, the pines in the quiet Alpine valley of Santa Maria have the tang of resin; the ring of cowbells accompanies us to the Passo di Lucomagno.

After the pass, the route travels alongside the reservoir lake into Val Medel, where fragrant Alpine roses, sun-kissed chalets and thundering water in the Höllenschlucht (gorge) accompany you to Disentis.

Tips

For cycling, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno no. 36

This itinerary is open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Guided excursions: for further information contact Damaceleste.com di Valentina Tanzi, guide with certificate "Swiss Cycling Road Guide".

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141625
Image 0 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 1 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 2 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 3 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 4 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Sur l'ancienne route sans voiture en direction du col Passo del Lucomagno, on monte du paysage de parc naturel vers l'aridité du col, frontière entre le Tessin et les Grisons. Descente à travers le Val Medel et les gorges diaboliques jusqu'au village monastique de Disentis.

Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno - Découvrer l'itinéraire complet
Profitez de la Valle di Blenio ensoleillée avant de grimper au col du Lukmanier, l'un des plus beaux cols de Suisse. Puis direction le barrage vers le Val Medel, rhododendrons dans la vallée et eaux tumultueuses des gorges diaboliques avant d'arriver à Disentis.
Biasca, centre des vallées ambrosiennes de la Leventina, la Riviera et Blenio, constitue le point de départ. Des forêts de châtaigniers s'étendent sur le versant inférieur de la vallée du Brenno; les châtaignes, jadis le «fruit des pauvres», restent souvent à terre aujourd'hui. L'empereur Barbarossa s'arrêta autrefois au château de Seravalle, avant Ludiano, les ruines témoignent encore de sa puissance passée.
On pratique l'agriculture sur les terrasses de cette vallée ensoleillée. Dans les hauteurs, isolé sur un alpage, se trouve l'un des édifices romans les plus impressionnants du Tessin, San Carlo di Negrentino et ses magnifiques fresques. Des papillons accompagnent notre montée, le paysage change, dans la paisible vallée alpine de Santa Maria, les sapins embaument la résine, le tintement des cloches des vaches nous accompagne jusqu'au col du Lukmanier.
Puis direction le barrage, vers le Val Medel. Admirez au passage les rhododendrons odorants, les maisons de bois sombre et les eaux tumultueuses des gorges diaboliques avant d'arriver à Disentis.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le vélo :
Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno n° 36

L’itinéraire se déroule sur des routes ouvertes au trafic motorisé, respecte les règles de la circulation: www.prudenza-precedenza.ch

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !