141600
Image 0 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 1 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 2 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 3 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 4 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 5 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 6 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 7 - Alta Verzasca Bike

Alta Verzasca Bike

Description

The fairly flat track leads through the upper part of the Verzasca Valley with the starting point in Brione Verzasca and arrival at Sonogno, both typical mountain villages, with a rich history and immersed in nature.

The track, that begins in the locality «Ai Piéé», winds alongside a large stretch of the Verzasca river, famous for its emerald-coloured waters and beside the well-known path «Sentierone» or «Sentiero Verzasca», one of Switzerland's most beautiful hiking tracks. The route distinguishes itself by carving its way through a beautiful and enchanting natural scenery as well as offering refreshment points (three restaurants/agritourisms) and furthermore a wood cabin, situated in a place named «Alnasca» (between Brione Verzasca and Gerra Verzasca) which is equipped with an open fire grill and where hikers and cyclists have the possibility to take a break and enjoy a picnic.

The track, with various up and downhill stretches, is technically rather easy and suitable for everyone; at the arrival point, in Sonogno (900 m.a.s.l.) it is certainly worth visiting the village centre and the enchanting waterfall of Froda as well as the Val Verzasca museum, the handicraft shop and the Casa della Lana (house of wool).

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Alta Verzasca Bike
no. 399

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141600
Image 0 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 1 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 2 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 3 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 4 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 5 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 6 - Alta Verzasca Bike
Image 7 - Alta Verzasca Bike

Alta Verzasca Bike

Le parcours, plutôt plat, se situe dans le haut de la Valle Verzasca. Brione Verzasca, le point de départ et Sonogno, l'arrivée, sont des villages de montagne typiques, riches en histoire et immergés dans la nature.

L'itinéraire part de la localité «Ai Piée» et suit en bonne partie la rivière Verzasca, connue pour ses eaux vert émeraude. Avec le «Sentierone» ou «Sentiero Verzasca» il représente un des itinéraires les plus suggestifs de la Suisse. Le parcours se caractérise surtout par le charme de son paysage naturel et sauvage; il offre aussi la possibilité de se restaurer (trois restaurants/agriturismes) et un chalet en bois en localité « Alnasca » (entre Brione Verzasca et Gerra Verzasca), équipé d'un barbecue où les excursionnistes et les cyclistes peuvent faire une halte-détente ou pique-niquer.

Le parcours, avec plusieurs montées et descentes, est assez facile techniquement et est indiqué pour tout le monde; à l'arrivée, en localité Sonogno (à 900 mètre d'altitude), il vaut sûrement la peine de visiter le centre du village et la charmante chute d'eau Froda, ainsi que le Musée Val Verzasca, le magasin de l'artisanat et la «Casa della lana» (maison de la laine).

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Alta Verzasca Bike
n° 399

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !