22525
Image 0 - Studio Stellanove
Image 1 - Studio Stellanove
Image 2 - Studio Stellanove
Image 3 - Studio Stellanove

Studio Stellanove

Southern Ticino is a region in full development that has much to offer its visitors: situated in the south of Switzerland, between mountains and lakes, it opens up to the wide plain of Lombardy with its Italian environment. 

The metropolis of Milan is only 50 km away, Varese and Como are just a jump away and attract visitors with their picturesque villages and weekly markets. In front of the gates of the city of Mendrisio stand the peaks of Monte Generoso and Monte San Giorgio - the latter is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site - and invite long walks and excursions. The country's first geopark, the Park of the Breggia Gorges, with its cliffs and numerous other beauties, stretches from Mendrisiotto to the most beautiful valley in southern Ticino, the Muggio Valley

Since 1996, the Mendrisio Academy of Architecture has been attracting an international audience with its high quality conferences and exhibitions; there is the FoxTown factory store to visit and, finally, the charming old village, known for its historical Easter processions and the Grape Festival in September. Right here, in the oldest and most picturesque part of the village, in the pedestrian zone and in the immediate vicinity of the renowned Mendrisio Art Museum, is the Studio Stellanove.

The Studio Stellanove is a spacious two-bedroom apartment (80 m2 in total), cosy, stylishly renovated, fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, dishwasher), shower with washing machine, cable TV, DVD, stereo system and underfloor heating. 

It is ideal for 2 people who wish to spend a weekend or a longer holiday in Mendrisiotto. A car park and public transport are very close by. A small info library with current cultural and practical information about the region and Ticino in general is available to visitors.

Minimum stay: 2 days

Features

  • TYPE HOUSE Apartment
  • SIZE Number rooms: 2, Number of beds: 1
  • LOCATION A few minutes from the lake and river , Central , Only accessible on foot , Quiet , Close to the bus stop
  • SERVICES Open in Winter , Linens provided , All expenses included
  • VENUES Public parking
  • FACILITIES Bathroom , Freezer , Shower , free Wi-Fi , Fridge , Dishwasher , Washing machine , Use of the kitchen area , Heating , Living room with sofa bed , TV

22525
Image 0 - Studio Stellanove
Image 1 - Studio Stellanove
Image 2 - Studio Stellanove
Image 3 - Studio Stellanove

Studio Stellanove

Le sud du Tessin est une région en plein développement qui a beaucoup à offrir à ses visiteurs : située au sud de la Suisse, entre montagnes et lacs, elle s'ouvre sur la vaste plaine de Lombardie avec son environnement italien. 

La métropole de Milan n'est qu'à 50 km, Varèse et Côme ne sont qu'à un saut de puce et attirent les visiteurs avec leurs villages pittoresques et leurs marchés hebdomadaires. Devant les portes de la ville de Mendrisio se dressent les sommets du Monte Generoso et du Monte San Giorgio - ce dernier fait partie du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO - et invitent à de longues promenades et excursions. Le premier géoparc du pays, le Parc des gorges de la Breggia, avec ses falaises et ses nombreuses autres beautés, s'étend du Mendrisiotto à la plus belle vallée du sud du Tessin, la Valle di Muggio.

Depuis 1996, l'Académie d'architecture de Mendrisio attire un public international avec ses conférences et expositions de grande qualité ; il y a le factory store FoxTown à visiter et, enfin, le charmant vieux village, connu pour ses processions historiques de Pâques et la fête du raisin en septembre. C'est ici, dans la partie la plus ancienne et la plus pittoresque du village, dans la zone piétonne et à proximité immédiate du célèbre musée d'art de Mendrisio, que se trouve le Studio Stellanove.

Le Studio Stellanove est un appartement spacieux de deux chambres (80 m2 au total), confortable, rénové avec style, cuisine entièrement équipée (plaque de cuisson en céramique, lave-vaisselle), douche avec machine à laver, télévision par câble, DVD, chaîne stéréo et chauffage par le sol. 

Il est idéal pour 2 personnes qui souhaitent passer un week-end ou des vacances plus longues dans le Mendrisiotto. Un parking et les transports publics sont à proximité immédiate. Une petite infothèque contenant des informations culturelles et pratiques actuelles sur la région et le Tessin en général est à la disposition des visiteurs.

Séjour minimum : 2 jours

Caractéristiques

  • TYPE DE MAISON Appartement
  • DIMENSION Nombre chambres: 2, Nombre de lits: 1
  • POSITION A quelques minutes du lac-rivière , Central , Accessible uniquement à pied , Calme , Près de l'arrêt de bus
  • SERVICES Ouvert en hiver , Linge de maison fourni , Tous frais inclus
  • STRUCTURE Parking public
  • EQUIPEMENT Salle de bains , Congélateur , Douche , free Wi-Fi , Réfrigérateur , Lave-vaisselle , Machine à laver , Equipement de cuisine , Chauffage , Salon avec canapé-lit , TV