148456
Image 0 - UP20
Image 1 - UP20
From
to

UP20

The new photographic exhibition at “Spazio Maraini” in Villa Malpensata presents twenty-four works by six young talents of international contemporary photography.

This is the first stage of a new project, which in the coming years will constitute a real archive of contemporary photography in Lugano.

The exhibition that opens to the public in Lugano on 14 October presents the winners of the 2018 and 2019 editions of the Unpublished Photo Prize, each with a portfolio of six photographs.

The artists

Farnaz Damnabi

Iranian photographer Farnaz Damnabi presents a series of shots entitled Playing is in my right. The poetic reportage set in the villages of the Golestan province (Iran) highlights the importance of carefree childhood even in the most adverse contexts.

Gabriel Guerra Bianchini

The Isolated Island by Gabriel Guerra Bianchini was born from the overlapping of two dimensions: on the one hand the dreamlike one, represented by the clouds immortalized during his travels; on the other hand the concrete one of the sad daily stories of migration, set on the sea in front of the Malecon Wall in Havana.

Jian Luo

Deep reed by Chinese artist Jian Luo, made in China between 2006 and 2019 in the Autonomous Region of Tibet and in the Tibetan agglomerations of Sichuan and Qinghai provinces, documents traditional religious life through his interest in crimson red, the colour of Tibetan Buddhism.

Gabriele Milani

The black and white shots by Gabriele Milani (Italy) integrate the contemporary phenomenon of aesthetic personalisation into classical art: the author elaborates an alternative version of the past in which tattooing is part of the classical aesthetic canon, overturning the concept of "absolute beauty" (Compunctio Aesthetica).

Matteo Piacenti

The subjects of Irrazionali ma coscienti by Matteo Piacenti (Italy) belong to the same generation as the photographer, but live different stories of which the author becomes the narrator. The shots, spontaneous and intuitive, are the result of a continuous research in which the subject imposes himself in the intentional essentiality of the black background.

Francesco Soave

A trip to South-East Asia by Francesco Soave (Italy) expresses the search for the deep essence of countries such as Indonesia, Burma and Thailand, in the thousand facets of an eternal daily life.


More information

148456
Image 0 - UP20
Image 1 - UP20
Du
au

UP20

La nouvelle exposition photographique au Spazio Maraini de Villa Malpensata présente vingt-quatre œuvres de six jeunes talents de la photographie contemporaine internationale.

Il s'agit de la première étape d'un nouveau projet qui, dans les années à venir, constituera une véritable archive de la photographie contemporaine à Lugano.

L'exposition qui s'ouvre au public à Lugano le 14 octobre présente les lauréats des éditions 2018 et 2019 du Prix Unpublished Photo, chacun avec un portfolio de six photographies.

Les artistes

Farnaz Damnabi

La photographe iranienne Farnaz Damnabi présente une série de clichés intitulée Playing is in my right. Le reportage poétique qui se déroule dans les villages de la province du Golestan (Iran) souligne l'importance d'une enfance insouciante, même dans les contextes les plus défavorables.

Gabriel Guerra Bianchini

The Isolated Island de Gabriel Guerra Bianchini est née de la superposition de deux dimensions: d'une part celle du rêve, représentée par les nuages immortalisés lors de ses voyages ; d'autre part celle du concret, celle des tristes histoires quotidiennes de migration, posées sur la mer devant le mur du Malecon à La Havane.

Jian Luo

Deep Reed de l'artiste chinois Jian Luo, fabriqué en Chine entre 2006 et 2019 dans la région autonome du Tibet et dans les agglomérations tibétaines des provinces du Sichuan et du Qinghai, documente la vie religieuse traditionnelle à travers l'intérêt porté au rouge cramoisi, couleur du bouddhisme tibétain.

Gabriele Milani

Les plans en noir et blanc de Gabriele Milani (Italie) intègrent le phénomène contemporain de personnalisation esthétique dans l'art classique: l'auteur élabore une version alternative du passé dans laquelle le tatouage fait partie du canon esthétique classique, renversant le concept de "beauté absolue" (Compunctio Aesthetica).

Matteo Piacenti

Les sujets de Irrazionali ma coscienti de Matteo Piacenti (Italie) appartiennent à la même génération que le photographe, mais vivent des histoires différentes dont l'auteur devient le narrateur. Les prises de vue, spontanées et intuitives, sont le résultat d'une recherche continue dans laquelle le sujet s'impose dans l'essentialité souhaitée du fond noir.

Francesco Soave

Un voyage en Asie du Sud-Est par Francesco Soave (Italie) exprime la recherche de l'essence profonde de pays tels que l'Indonésie, la Birmanie et la Thaïlande, dans les mille facettes d'une vie quotidienne éternelle.


Plus d'informations