148563
Image 0 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 1 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 2 - San Giorgio Trail
12.09.2021

San Giorgio Trail

San Giorgio Trail, a first edition that will make you run in an extraordinary and unique environment as it is among the most important fossil deposits in the world from the Middle Triassic, a geological era between 247 and 237 million years ago.

 

The route of the race will take you from the picturesque village of Riva San Vitale up to the summit of Monte San Giorgio, tackling almost 900 metres uphill before returning to Riva San Vitale along a ridge through the woods.

 

An 11 km and a little more route that will give you strong emotions and put you to the test not only on the ascent but also on the descent: a real double challenge for an adrenaline-filled trail running.

 

The maximum number of participants for this first edition is 250 runners.

 

Possibility of combined registration at a reduced price with the twin race Tamaro Vertical: www.tamarovertical.ch.

 

So mark the date in your diary: 12 September 2021 and register now at www.sangiorgiotrail.ch where you will also find all the information.

Features

  • OPENING Sun: 10:45 - 14:00
  • CATEGORIES Sports events

148563
Image 0 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 1 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 2 - San Giorgio Trail
12.09.2021

San Giorgio Trail

San Giorgio Trail, une première édition qui vous fera courir dans un environnement extraordinaire et unique puisqu'il est à compter parmi les plus importants gisements de fossiles au monde du Trias moyen, une ère géologique qui s'est déroulée entre 247 et 237 millions d'années.

 

Le parcours de la course vous emmènera du pittoresque village de Riva San Vitale jusqu'au sommet du Mont San Giorgio, faisant face à près de 900 mètres de montée, puis redescendra à Riva San Vitale le long d'une crête dans les bois.

 

Un parcours de 11 km et un peu plus qui vous donnera des émotions fortes et vous mettra à l'épreuve non seulement en montée mais aussi en descente : un véritable double défi pour une course à l'adrénaline.

 

Le nombre maximum de participants pour cette première édition est de 250 coureurs.

 

Possibilité d'inscription combinée à prix réduit avec la double course Tamaro Vertical: www.tamarovertical.ch.

 

Notez donc la date dans votre agenda : le 12 septembre 2021 et inscrivez-vous dès maintenant sur le site internet www.sangiorgiotrail.ch  où vous trouverez également toutes les informations.

Caractéristiques

  • OUVERT dim.: 10:45 - 14:00
  • TYPOLOGIE Evénements sportifs