149402
Image 0 - Run to the sun
Image 1 - Run to the sun
Image 2 - Run to the sun
Image 3 - Run to the sun
Image 4 - Run to the sun
11.06.2022

Run to the sun

Traveling along these paths far and wide and having an organizational know-how in mountain competitions, we let ourselves be fascinated by the possibility of offering something new and unique of its kind.

After a timed departure from the funicular station, the route follows the tracks along a very beautiful panoramic route that leads directly to the summit at 928 meters above sea level. The panoramic terraces, the warm summer sun and the festive atmosphere will complete a wonderful day of sport, friendship and joy.

The departure from Cassarate allows everyone to easily reach this unique location by public transport or private vehicles; for those staying in the area for longer, there are ample options for hotels and accommodation facilities. The race ends on top of the mountain, a renowned panoramic resort that also offers many alternative activities, where you can eat and attend the award ceremony before returning to the valley by funicular (or by foot) quickly and safely. The finish area is also easily accessible to non-runners who would like to go up to assist their loved ones or watch the arrivals and cheer on the runners.


Running — Walking:
Competitive: CHF 49.-
Competitive registered in another event of the circuit (15% discount): CHF 42.-
Walking Boys < 14 years: CHF 15.-

Features

  • CATEGORIES Sports events , Get-togethers

149402
Image 0 - Run to the sun
Image 1 - Run to the sun
Image 2 - Run to the sun
Image 3 - Run to the sun
Image 4 - Run to the sun
11.06.2022

Run to the sun

Ayant parcouru ces sentiers en long et en large et possédant un savoir faire en matière d'organisation de courses de montagne, nous étions fascinés par la possibilité de proposer quelque chose de nouveau et d'unique.

Après un départ contre la montre à la station du funiculaire, le parcours suit les rails d'une très belle route panoramique qui mène directement au sommet à 928 mètres d'altitude. Les terrasses panoramiques, le chaud soleil d'été et l'ambiance festive viendront compléter une merveilleuse journée de sport, d'amitié et de joie.

Le départ de Cassarate permet à chacun de rejoindre facilement cet endroit privilégié par les transports publics ou les véhicules privés, ainsi que la présence d'hôtels et de structures d'hébergement offrant la possibilité de passer la nuit dans la région. La course se termine au sommet, une station panoramique renommée avec de nombreuses activités alternatives, où vous pourrez vous restaurer et assister à la remise des prix avant de redescendre dans la vallée en funiculaire (ou à pied) de manière rapide et sûre. L'endroit est également facilement accessible pour ceux qui veulent monter pour voir leurs proches ou pour assister à l'arrivée et encourager les coureurs.


Course — Walking :
Compétitif : CHF 49.-
Parcours inscrit à un autre événement du circuit (15% de réduction) : CHF 42.-
Marche Garçons < 14 ans : CHF 15.-

Caractéristiques

  • TYPOLOGIE Evénements sportifs , Rassemblements