1975
Image 0 - Windsurf La Batüda
Image 1 - Windsurf La Batüda
Image 2 - Windsurf La Batüda

Windsurf La Batüda

Description

The batüda Riva San Vitale is located just beyond the village. Here the Monte San Giorgio (UNESCO World Heritage) apparently wants to enter directly into the lake and leaves little room for construction and the coastal road linking Brusino Arsizio.

 
The place is charming as it is located on a strip of land well exposed on the lake, directly at the foot of Monte San Giorgio (1094 ms / m), which, although not a very hard mountain, here presents his most rocky side. From here, it is a pleasure to admire the Monte Generoso (1704 ms / m), to perceive the presence of villages lying on its slopes, and admire the villages that lies on the opposite shore of the lake. Taking a look to the north you can see the Monte San Salvatore, while to the south you can see how the lake closes and admire the gulf with the great beach of Riva San Vitale.


 
The Windsurfing Club Riva San Vitale promotes the sport of windsurfing since 1985, believing that practice the sport of windsurfing means to come into direct contact with nature, with the water and the wind. The area of ??the river "La Valle", which ends right at Batüda, is considered the ideal place to learn to slide light on the lake through sheer force of the wind. Annually are performed renovations and purchased new boards and sails for education and hire. The Windsurfing Club is the only one to propose this activity on the lake of Lugano.

The Windsurfing Club Riva San Vitale offers as well the possibility to practice the SUP. Starting from the beach of our club you can peacefully surf to explore the beautiful lakefront of Riva San Vitale and Capolago or the most wooded coast in the direction of Brusino. It’s a good opportunity to combine leisure and sport and to discover the "Momò" part of our wonderful Lake Ceresio. Any special skills aren’t required to carry out this activity. The SUP is suitable for everyone, children and adults. The fun is guaranteed!

Every afternoon, mid-June - early September.

For reservations: 091 648 16 09 (towards 12.00 / night)

PRICE CHF 20.00 / hour

Features

  • VENUES Stand Up Paddle , Windsurf

1975
Image 0 - Windsurf La Batüda
Image 1 - Windsurf La Batüda
Image 2 - Windsurf La Batüda

Windsurf La Batüda

La Batüda de Riva San Vitale se trouve juste au-delà du village. Ici le Monte San Giorgio (patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO) semble que veut entrer directement dans le lac et laisse peu de place pour la construction et la route côtière reliant Brusino Arsizio.

 

L'endroit est charmant car il est situé sur une bande de terre bien exposé sur le lac, directement sur les pentes du Monte San Giorgio (1094 m) qui, bien que n’étant pas une montagne dure, ici même présente son côté plus rocheux. Depuis ici il est un plaisir de contempler le Monte Generoso (1704 m), percevoir la présence des villages situés sur ses pentes et admirer les villages qui sont situés sur la rive opposée du lac. En jetant un œil vers le nord, vous pouvez voir le Monte San Salvatore, tandis qu’au sud vous pouvez remarquer comme le lac se ferme et admirer le golfe avec la grande plage de Riva San Vitale.

 

Le Windsurf Club de Riva San Vitale promeut le sport de la planche à voile depuis 1985, considérant que la pratique du sport de la planche à voile permette d’entrer en contact direct avec la nature, avec l'eau et le vent. La zone du torrent "La Valle", qui se termine à la Batüda, est considéré comme l'endroit idéal pour apprendre à glisser léger sur le lac grâce à la seule force du vent. Chaque année des travaux de rénovation sont effectués et des nouvelles planches et voiles sont achetées pour l’enseignement et la location. Le Windsurfing Club est le seul à proposer cette activité sur le lac de Lugano.

Le Club de Windsurf Riva San Vitale offre aussi la possibilité de pratiquer le SUP, à partir de la plage de notre club on peut surfer en toute tranquillité et explorer le bord du lac de Riva San Vitale et Capolago ou la côte du lac la plus boisée en direction de Brusino. C'est donc une bonne occasion de conjuguer loisirs et sport en découvrant la partie "Momò" de notre magnifique lac Ceresio. Aucune habileté particulière n'est requise pour pratiquer cette activité, c'est donc un sport qui est accessible à tout le monde, enfants et adultes. Le plaisir est garanti !

HORAIRE chaque après-midi, de mi-Juin à début Septembre.

Pour les réservations : 091 648 16 09 (vers 12h00 / soir)

PRIX CHF 20.00 / heure

Caractéristiques

  • STRUCTURE Stand Up Paddle , Windsurf