142242
Image 0
Image 1
Image 2

BoatNow

Description

A boat able to travel in time accompanied by an interactive book that will revisit the 170 year history of the Lugano Navigation Society (SNL). This is the project that DHF Digital History & Future SA will develop alongside SNL by the end of 2017.


DHF SA (who's team already materialized the app 'LugaNow') and SNL mean to push themselves beyond the limits of the imagination, building the first boat able to travel back in time. Jumping aboard the first vessel 'Italia', inside of which there will be installed appropriate technology, to enable the passenger to observe through the window not only the present view but also the Lugano of one hundred years back, Gandria at the time of the fishermen, Morcote at the start of the last century and so on. What we envision for the traveler is a realistic and accurate journey into the past, along with details and information that pertain to the location that is being visited...right in the center of Lake Ceresio.

To accompany the boat, the project includes the production of an interactive book that will retrace SNL's history dating back to when it was founded in 1848. In 2018 SNL will reach 170 years, a very important milestone to be rightfully celebrated with high regard: there are in fact many ancient documents preserved by SNL, which range from balance sheets to many different kinds. All testimonies that will live inside of this digital book, which will also have its paper counterpart of 170 pages, will be discovered through the augmented reality technology which will be utilized by personal smartphone or tablet.

Features

  • TRANSPORTS Navigation

142242
Image 0 - BoatNow
Image 1 - BoatNow
Image 2 - BoatNow

BoatNow

Un bateau qui peut voyager dans le temps, accompagné d'un livre interactif qui retrace les 170 ans d'histoire de la Société de Navigation Lugano (SNL) : voici le projet ambitieux que la société DHF Digital History & Future SA et la SNL comptent réaliser avant la fin de 2017. 


DHF SA (déjà connue pour son application 'LugaNow') et SNL souhaitent dépasser les limites de l'imagination et proposer au public un bateau capable de voyager dans le temps. À travers les fenêtres du bateau «Italia» (qui sera équipé avec une technologie spéciale) le passager verra non seulement le paysage actuel, mais aussi le Lugano d'il y a cent ans, Gandria à l'époque des pêcheurs, Morcote à l'aube du siècle dernier, et ainsi de suite : un véritable saut en arrière dans le temps, enrichi par toutes sortes d’informations utiles et de contenus pertinents aux endroits visités…au milieu du lac de Lugano.

Le projet comprend également la publication d'un livre interactif qui retrace l'histoire de SNL depuis sa fondation en 1848. En 2018 la SNL fêtera ses 170 ans. Il s’agit d’une étape importante, digne d'être soulignée par un ouvrage riche, nourri par les nombreux documents historiques (allant des dossiers financiers aux lettres de divers types) que la SNL a conservés dans ses archives. Grâce à la technologie de la réalité augmentée, les lecteurs auront la possibilité, en feuilletant les 170 pages qui composent l’ouvrage, d’accéder à des contenus supplémentaires en utilisant leur tablette ou smartphone.

Caractéristiques

  • TRANSPORTS Navigation